The concessions manager has responded to our request for vegan options at Fenway Park! At the moment, we know of a couple of options but per the email, there may be more to come soon. Our plan is to check back in and update the guide when that information is available.
If you know something we don’t, please reach out and let us know so that we can improve this guide for the VeggL community.
Aside from that, we have the policies you should know if you’re thinking about bringing your own food into the game and a couple of recommendations of good places to grab vegan food near the park.
Vegan Options at Fenway Park
As we stated at the start of this guide, we’re hoping more information will be coming out about vegan options at Fenway Park. For now, here’s what they are offering:
- Cracker Jacks
- Kettle Corn
- Cotton Candy
- French Fries
Jersey Street and on the Sam Deck
- Mings Bings … delicious fillings folded inside a brown rice wrapper. Think hot pocket but vegan and gluten-free.
Close to Gate A
Confirm these two options are vegan prior to purchasing.
- Fruit Salad
- Garden Salad
Fenway Park Vegan FAQ
Is the Veggie Dog at Fenway Park Vegan?
No. Technically the hot dog is vegan but the bun contains dairy.
Can I Bring Food Into Fenway Park?
If you’re thinking of bringing your own food to the game, here are some Fenway park policies that you need to be aware of. This info was taken directly from their Information Guide.
Bags, Containers & Coolers Policy (as of 3.28.23)
- Bags must be single-compartment and no larger than 12″x12″x6″. Backpacks, backpack-style purses, duffel bags, and other multi-compartment bags are NOT permitted. Exceptions will be made for diaper bags and bags containing essential medical equipment. To speed up the entry process, the Red Sox will continue to encourage the use of single-compartment clear bags for the 2023 season. Clear bags must also be no larger than 12″x12″x6″. Clear backpacks are not allowed.
- All bags will be subject to search as referenced above. Please pay close attention to the prohibited items list.
- Fans who arrive to an entry gate for a game with a non-permitted bag will have the option of storing their bag for a fee with a third-party locker company. This locker truck is located on top of the Lansdowne Garage across from Gate E.
- Hard-sided coolers and glass containers are not allowed.
Prohibited Items* (as of 3.28.23)
- Cans, bottles, glass containers except one sealed 16oz plastic bottle of water
*Not a complete list of prohibited items, just items that pertain to possibly bringing food or drink into the park.
Food and Beverages Allowed (as of 3.28.23)
Since Fenway Park does not provide this information, we specifically asked. Here was their response:
- For fans that cannot enjoy our in-park food options due to an allergy or food restriction, outside food can be brought into Fenway Park. Water bottles are also allowed to be brought into Fenway Park if they are sealed. Please make Security aware if bringing in any outside food or water.
Vegan Options Near Fenway Park
We also took a look in the area near Fenway Park to try to find a couple of places you can grab a bite to eat before or after the game. This is by no means a comprehensive list, just a few places that caught our attention.
Red White Buddha
Red White Buddha is about a mile east of Fenway and serves up plant-based noodle and rice bowls. I love good ramen and the reviews for this place are crazy good.
They keep things simple with only a few choices on the menu, but they execute those options at a really high level. This will be on the top of our list next time we visit the area.
Beatnic is the new name of the plant-based restaurant chain formerly known as by Chloe. We’ve not had the opportunity to try one of these before and is definitely on our bucket list as we’ve heard really good things about the food here.
This location is only a mile and a half east of the park and is worth checking out if you’re in the area.
The VeggL App
Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 400 vegan guides for restaurants, airports, sports venues and theme parks. Get unlimited access to all our guides with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!
Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!
More Info and Links
- For more info on Fenway Park like directions, parking, policies etc – check out their Official MLB Page
- VeggL has tons of vegan guides for popular restaurant chains, airports and other stadiums and ballparks like Yankee Stadium (Yankees) and Citizens Bank Park (Phillies)
- Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!