Vegan Options at Knott’s Berry Farm (Updated 2022)

Knott's Berry Farm Vegan Options

The vegan options at Knott’s Berry Farm are truly amazing. Jen and I have been to theme parks where the “vegan option” in the park was one specific item at one specific location.

This is most certainly not the case at Knott’s Berry Farm! They have 30 (yes 30!) different dining locations located throughout the park that offers vegan options.

From sit down restaurants to carts, vegan pizza and vegan mac and cheese to cotton candy and popcorn – there is definitely something for everyone at the park.


Knott’s Berry Farm Vegan Options


To make this guide as easy to use as possible, we’ve organized it by park’s main 5 sections – Camp Snoopy, Fiesta Village, Boardwalk, Ghost Town and California Marketplace & Knott’s Hotel.

Camp Snoopy Vegan Options

Grizzly Creek Lodge

  • Boca Burger (served without a bun or protein style)
  • French Fries
  • ICEE (assorted flavors)
  • Smoothies
  • Vegan Chicken Tenders
  • Vegan Mac and Cheese
  • Vegan Pizza

Cave Inn

  • Jumbo Soft Pretzel

Camp Snoopy Fruit and Refresh Station

  • Assorted Fruit Cup
  • Fresh Popped Popcorn
  • Cotton Candy

Fiesta Village Vegan Options

Cantina

  • Assorted Beer/Cocktails/Wine

La Papa Loca

  • French Fries (plain)

Fiesta Dogs

  • Assorted Beer
  • Vegan Dog

Fiesta Lemonade Stand

  • ICEE (assorted flavors)
  • Jumbo Soft Pretzel
  • Cotton Candy

Boardwalk Vegan Options

Supreme Scream Dippin’ Dots

  • Dippin’ Dots (select flavors)

Boardwalk BBQ

  • Assorted Beer/Cocktails/Wine

Boardwalk Popcorn Cart

  • Cotton Candy
  • Fresh Popped Popcorn

Boardwalk Pretzel Cart

  • Cotton Candy
  • Jumbo Soft Pretzel

Coasters Diner

  • Boca Burger (served without a bun or protein style)
  • French Fries
  • Salads (with modifications)

Johnny Rockets

Not all the options you may find at a regular Johnny Rockets location, but you can still get a Boca Burger (bun is not vegan, try asking for it on a Lettuce Wrap)

  • Boca Burger (served without a bun or protein style)

Charleston Circle Coffee

  • Hot/Cold Coffee Drinks

Hollywood Hits

  • Assorted Beer/Cocktails/Wine
  • Smoothies
  • Vegan Pizza

Ghost Town Vegan Options

Entrance to Ghost Town at Knott's Berry Farm
The Entrance to Ghost Town at Knott’s Berry Farm. (Photo Credit: Logan Bush / Shutterstock.com)

Log Ride ICEE Mix-It-Up

  • ICEE (assorted flavors)

Panda Express

There is a Panda Express located in Ghost Town, however, Knott’s Berry Farm doesn’t list Panda Express as a location serving vegan options. We’re not sure if that is due to cross-contamination or because of a limited menu.

We recommend asking if you’re interested and here is our Panda Express Vegan Guide for you to use as a reference.

Calico Mine Popcorn Cart

  • Fresh Popped Popcorn

Calico Saloon

  • Assorted Beer/Cocktails/Wine
  • Fresh Popped Popcorn
  • Pickle
  • Jumbo Soft Pretzel

Sutter’s Grill

  • Boca Burger (served without a bun or protein style)
  • Vegan Chicken Tenders

Sutter’s Pizza

  • Vegan Pizza

Calico Tater Bites

  • Tater Tots (plain)

Wagon Wheel Pizza

  • Vegan Pizza

Chow House Mix-It-Up

  • Fresh Squeezed Lemonades

Pemmican Pickle (Sutter’s ICEE)

  • Assorted Beer/Cocktails/Wine
  • ICEE (assorted flavors)
  • Jumbo Soft Pretzel
  • PIckle

Ghost Town Bakery

  • Select Pastries

Ghost Town Grill

  • Assorted Beer/Cocktails/Wine
  • Select Entrees (ask your server)
  • Salads (ask your server)

Wilderness Broiler

  • Assorted Beer
  • Boca Burger (served without a bun or protein style)
  • Vegan Chicken Tenders

California Marketplace & Knott’s Hotel

Starbucks

Not sure on the exact options offered at this location, but here is our Starbucks Vegan Guide.

Friday’s

Beyond Burger from TGI Friday's with Fries
TGI Friday’s Beyond Burger with NO cheese and NO sauce; with seasoned fries.

If it’s the same as the vegan options at regular Friday’s restaurants, you should have a Beyond Meat Burger on the menu. (That’s pretty darn good for what it’s worth)

Amber Waves

Amber Waves is a full-service restaurant that serves vegan options according to the Knott’s Dining Guide. Check with a server to find out exact items.

Extra Locations

We weren’t able to find the following locations on the Knott’s Berry Farm map. If you know where these are located, contact us and let us know.

Judge Roy Bean

  • Assorted Beer
  • Pickle
  • Jumbo Soft Pretzel

Portside Pizza

  • Vegan Pizza

Strictly-On-A-Stick

  • French Fries

Knott’s Berry Farm FAQ


Can I Bring Food Into Knott’s Berry Farm?

According to Knott’s Berry Farm’s Website:

Unopened and empty water bottles, baby food and food for guests with special dietary restrictions are permitted. No other outside food, drink or snack items are permitted in Knott’s Berry Farm or Knott’s Soak City. Items not allowed in the park include radios, stereos, luggage, and large coolers (Larger than 1’x1’x1’).

Wagons used as strollers are allowed. All guests, bags, parcels and other items are subject to inspection, including metal detection or other screening measures.

Are Knott’s Funnel Cakes Vegan?

According to the Knott’s Berry Farm website, they do not list Funnel Cakes as a vegan option at any of their locations. So, no, they funnel cakes at Knott’s do not appear to be vegan.


The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 250 vegan guides for restaurants, airports and stadiums. Get unlimited access to all our guides with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!


  • Featured Image Photo Credit: Logan Bush / Shutterstock.com
  • If you’d like to see the complete list of dining options offered at Knott’s Berry Farm, then we suggest checking out their Dining PageOpens in a new tab..
  • Information from this guide was pulled from both their dining page, the Knott’s Berry Farm Map and their Special Dietary Needs PageOpens in a new tab..
  • VeggL contains hundreds of vegan guides for popular chain restaurants, airports and other theme parks like Disney’s Magic Kingdom and Epcot Center.
  • Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!

Sharing is caring!