Vegan Options at Wetzel’s Pretzels (Updated 2023)

Wetzel Pretzel's Vegan

Good news, the vegan options at Wetzel’s Pretzels does include pretzels! Three of the pretzels at Wetzel’s Pretzels are vegan provided you order them with no butter!

Pair up the pretzel of your choice (or if you prefer Bitz, go with the Sour Cream & Onion) with pizza sauce as a dip and enjoy!

It may not seem like a ton of options, but Wetzel’s whole menu is pretty focused on doing just a few things and making them great!

Wetzel’s Pretzels Vegan Options

Pretzels (without butter)

We can’t stress this enough – make sure you order your pretzel with NO butter!

  • Original
  • Sinful Cinnamon

FYI: The Almond Crunch pretzel is listed as having a fish allergen on Wetzel’s Allergen Guide. We thought that was odd, so we reached out to them to ask why. Here is their exact response:

As far as Almond pretzel goes with fish allergies. I don’t know, but we recommend everyone with severe allergies not to consume our products.

I know how I felt when I received that response, but we’ll let you make your own decisions.


  • Pizza Sauce

Ice Cold Drinks

  • Fresh Lemonade
  • Frozen Lemonade
  • Frozen Granitas
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Kiwi Strawberry
  • Strawberry
  • Wild Cherry


As we mention all the time on VeggL, cross-contamination at almost any restaurant that is not 100% vegan is possible, if not probable and Wetzel’s is no different.

Wetzel’s Pretzels note that all of their pretzels “may contain” allergens like eggs and dairy and they include the following statement on their Allergen Page:

Some of our products contain (or are produced in environments that contain) known food allergens and sensitivities.

Wetzel’s Pretzels Vegan FAQ

Wetzel's Pretzels
Photo Credit: Debbie Ann Powell /

Do Wetzel’s Pretzel’s Have Eggs?

On their Allergen Page, Wetzel’s lists all of the pretzels as “may contain” eggs due to cross-contamination, but none of their pretzels or bits directly have eggs in them.

The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 400 vegan guides for restaurants, airports, sports venues and theme parks. Get unlimited access to all our guides with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!

  • Looking for Wetzel’s Pretzels full menu? Head over to their Official Website.
  • Information for this guide was pulled directly from Wetzel’s Allergen Guide.
  • Not quite what you were looking for? VeggL contains hundreds of vegan guides, including other popular chain restaurants like Auntie Anne’s and Panera Bread.
  • Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!