Yes, UNO Pizzeria has certainly come a long way since the last time I tried to visit. As a vegan, I remember struggling years ago and NOW they have a vegan specific menu! A vegan specific menu WITH Vegan Pizza!
In 2019, they added a Thin Crust Cheese Pizza, Vegan Garden Pizza, Vegan Cheeseburger Deep Dish Pizza or you can create your own.
If you’re not in the mood for pizza, UNO’s also offers the Beyond Burger*. You can get this with a salad or veggies as your side.
Vegan Options at UNO Pizzeria & Grill
Menu availability can vary based on location.
- Classic Beyond Burger* … served on a toasted bun with ketchup, mustard, lettuce, tomato and red onion. Add vegan cheese (optional).
- Vegan Cheeseburger Deep Dish Pizza … deep dish crust topped with vegan cheese, crumbled Beyond Beef patty, caramelized onions, diced pickle and a drizzle of ketchup and mustard.
- Vegan Garden Pizza … a hand-stretched thin crust topped with housemade pizza sauce, fresh spinach, roasted vegetables, mushrooms and cherry tomatoes. Add vegan cheese (optional).
- Vegan Cheese Pizza … a hand-stretched thin crust topped with housemade pizza sauce and vegan cheese.
Create Your Own Pizza
- Deep Dish
- Hand-Stretched Thin Crust
Choose Vegan Cheese or No Cheese
Choose Your Toppings:
- Black Olives
- Kalamata Olives
- Roasted Vegetables
- Banana Peppers
- Vegan Garden Starter
- Berry & Goat Cheese Salad. Order with NO goat cheese. SUB dressing for vegan option below.
- Low Fat Vinaigrette
- Balsamic Vinaigrette
- Roasted Seasonal Vegetables
- Steamed Broccoli
- French Fries*
- Whole Grain Brown Rice
* As with any restaurant that is not 100% vegan or does not offer a designated cooking space for their vegan options, cross contamination can occur and fryers/grills may be shared with animal products. You can choose what your level of comfort is with these potential issues. The Beyond Burger at Uno’s shares a grill with animal products and fries share a fryer.
Note: VeggL is a US-based website. All info contained on our site (and app) is regarding US based locations.
UNO Pizzeria Vegan FAQ
Does UNO have vegan pizza?
Yes! UNO’s Chicago Thin Crust is vegan. Order Vegan Cheese Pizza, a Garden Vegan Pizza or Create Your Own. Mid 2021, UNO’s also added a Vegan Cheeseburger Deep Dish Pizza.
Is the Black Bean Burger vegan at UNO Pizzeria?
No. The burger contains egg whites. UNO’s does offer a Beyond Burger!
Is the Cauliflower Crust at UNO’s vegan?
Unfortunately, no. Their cauliflower crust is created with dairy and egg.
Can I eat WFPB (Whole Food Plant Based) at UNO Pizzeria?
A little. The following options are oil-free & vegan: The Vegan Garden Salad or the Berry & Goat Cheese Salad (order with NO cheese or dressing). Bring your own dressing, ask if they have balsamic vinegar (not the vinaigrette) or eat it plain.
The Steamed Broccoli says it contains, “Phase,” which consists of, “liquid and hydrogenated soy oil, salt, soy lecithin, natural and artificial flavor, beta carotene, TBHQ and citric acid added to protect flavor, dimethypolysiloxane, an anti-foaming agent added), Contains less than 2% of Black Pepper, Salt).”
The VeggL App
Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 300 vegan guides for restaurants, airports and stadiums. Get unlimited access to all our sheets with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!
Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!
Ryan’s Picks: I haven’t been since being vegan. I will update when I do.
Jen’s Picks: Same! We haven’t been in years.
- To see UNO Pizzeria’s full specific vegan menu page, head over to UNO’s Pizzeria Web Site
- Not quite what you were looking for? VeggL has over 175 Cheat Sheets for popular chain restaurants including other popular pizza locations like Blaze Pizza and MOD Pizza
- Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!