How awesome is it when a burger spot has a vegan option clearly labeled right on the menu? The Habit Burger has just that with their Veggie Burger. They also have added an Impossible Burger but modifications will need to be made.
You can also grab a Garden Salad or combine the two and add a Veggie Burger to the Garden Salad. (The Customer Care Team Member that responded back to us made that suggestion)
The fried items at the Habit are cooked in soybean oil. According to the information we were given the fries DO NOT share a fryer* with the chicken bites, but the green beans do. Take that into consideration when making your order.
the Habit Burger Grill Vegan Options
Grilled/caramelized onions are not vegan.
- Veggie Burger on Wheat Bun. Vegan as-is! … comes with a vegan veggie patty (Morningstar Farms Vegan Patty) on a toasted wheat bun, green leaf lettuce, fresh tomatoes, cucumbers & raw onions with sweet mustard dressing.
- Original Impossible Burger. Order with NO mayo or caramelized onion. SUB with raw onion (optional) … comes with crisp lettuce, tomato and pickles on a toasted bun. Ask if the toasted seeded bun had butter added to the top. If so, ask to SUB with a toasted wheat bun or lettuce wrap.
- Onions, Raw
- Pineapple Slice
- Garden Salad. Order with NO croutons. Choose your dressing (list below) … comes with romaine, iceberg, green & red lettuce, red cabbage, roma tomatoes, cucumbers and carrots. It is optional to add avocado for an extra cost.
Vegan Sauces & Salad Dressings
- Sweet Mustard Dressing
- Fat Free Italian
- Cobb Red Wine Vinaigrette
- House Dressing (balsamic & olive oil)
- French Fries*
- Sweet Potato Fries*
- Roasted Garlic Cauliflower. Order with NO garlic aioli sauce.
- Tempura Green Beans* (they share a fryer with the chicken bites)
Cross Contamination Allergen Statement from the Habit (from their website):
Please be aware that due to processing and preparation of our ingredients, The Habit Burger Grill cannot guarantee that allergens do not exist in our food. Individual ingredients may come into contact with one another during preparation. All of the information used herein has been provided by our suppliers and is current as of June 2019.
*Our rep from Habit also reiterated that they cannot 100% assure there is no cross-contamination between the fryers.
the Habit Vegan FAQ
Is the Veggie Burger at the Habit Vegan?
The Veggie Burger at the Habit is a Morningstar Farms Vegan Patty. It is vegan. In fact, the burger is specifically labeled vegan by the Habit right on their menu.
Are Habit Burger Fries Vegan?
The Fries at Habit Burger are vegan. They are fried in soy bean and do not share a fryer with the chicken bites. However, the Habit cannot guarantee any cross-contamination between the fryers.
Are Habit Onion Rings Vegan?
Unfortunately, the Onion Rings contain dairy and are not vegan.
Is the Roasted Garlic Cauliflower at Habit Burger Vegan?
We reached out to Habit Burger directly and this was the response we received:
Our Roasted Garlic Cauliflower is vegan when ordered without the garlic aioli sauce, but unfortunately, we cannot guarantee that there won’t be cross-contamination.
The VeggL App
Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 350 vegan guides for restaurants, airports and stadiums. Get unlimited access to all our sheets with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!
Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!
Jen & Ryan’s Pick: We’ve never lived close to a Habit Burger and have never been to one. However, I look forward to getting a chance to try out their veggie burger!
More Links and Info:
- Want to see Habit Burger’s full menu? Head over to Habit Burger’s Menu Page
- Information pulled directly from the Habit’s Nutritional Information
- Not seeing exactly what you wanted? We also have vegan guides for other burger spots like McDonald’s and Carl’s Jr as well as over 250 other popular chain restaurants on our Vegan Guides at Restaurants Main Page
- Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!