Vegan Options at Great American Cookies (Updated 2024)

Great American Cookie Company Vegan Options

The vegan options at Great American Cookies are, well, none. Technically two of their icings for their cookie cakes are vegan, but I’m guessing that’s not what you were hoping for.

If you were hoping (like I was when I research GAC) that maybe, just maybe there was a vegan cookie on the menu then I’m sorry to be the one to disappoint you.

There are no vegan cookies at Great American Cookies, at least not yet.

Great American Cookies Vegan Options


According to their ingredients list, two of their icings for their cookie cakes are vegan. Not sure what you’re supposed to do with that info (although who hasn’t eaten icing straight out of a container, am I right?), but here it is.

  • Xtra Smooth Icing
  • Vanilla Icing GFG

Great American Cookies Vegan FAQ

Great American Cookie Company
Great American Cookie Company (Photo Credit: damann /

Do Great American Cookies Contain Eggs?

Yes, according to their Nutritional Information, all of the cookies at Great American Cookies contain eggs. Except for the Sugar cookie, all of their cookies also contain milk.

The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 400 vegan guides for restaurants, airports, sports venues and theme parks. Get unlimited access to all our guides with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!

  • If you’d like to see the complete menu at Great American Cookies, then head over to their Official Menu PageOpens in a new tab.
  • Information for this guide was gathered from their Allergen and Ingredients GuideOpens in a new tab.
  • Not quite what you were hoping for? Not to worry. VeggL has hundreds of Vegan Guides, including guides for other popular chains like Dairy Queen and Insomnia Cookies
  • Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *