Memphis International Airport Vegan Guide (2024)

If you’re walking through the Memphis International Airport in Memphis, Tennessee and you’re trying to figure out what is available vegan (and where you can find everything) then you are in the right place! And if you’re not even at the airport yet and you’re here planning ahead then bonus points for you.

We’ve taken the time to scour through the Memphis (MEM) Airport’s Dining Guide to find everything vegan-friendly in the airport and where everything is located.

We are also very fortunate that we have our VeggL community that often reaches out to us to let us know about vegan options that they find in airports as well.

If you learn of other vegan options, specifically at the local restaurants, please let us know so we can keep this guide up to date for the next vegan traveler. 

Vegan Options at Memphis Airport

Many chain location names are clickable and will take you to the complete vegan guide for that restaurant.

Just After Security

Ramblin Joe’s Coffee

A menu is not availbale for Ramblin Joe’s so we have not confirmed if non-dairy milk is available but if you like a black coffee, this is a great spot to stop at on your way to your gate. If you happen to stop by and learn that they do have non-dairy milk, let us knowOpens in a new tab.

Rotunda Area

Memphis is a smaller airport with only one main terminal. Most of their restaurants are in a rotunda area which is in the center that connects the gates. 


Chips & Salsa or Guacamole, Mexican Rice, Black Beans… maybe get a combo of these three? Chili’s Black Bean patty is now vegan but we do not see it on their menu. We suggest asking if this interests you. Fresh Fruit is also on the menu. 

Stage Left Pizza, Bar & Grille (Near Gate 10)

We have NOT confirmed the following menu items are vegan. If you happen to stop by and learn more, please let us knowOpens in a new tab. so we can update this guide for the next vegan traveler. 🙂 Chips & Guacamole and a Beyond Meat Burger

Lenny’s Grill & Subs (Near Gate 10)

Lenny’s offers a Green Power Bowl Salad with tomatoes, onion, cucumbers, red & green bell pepper and mixed greens. We are not aware of what salad dressings they offer or if any are vegan so you will need to ask. If they are not aware of the ingredients, oil, red wine vinegar and avocado are on their subs menu. 


The Waffle Fries at Chick-Fil-A are vegan and one of our favorite fries from a chain restaurant. You will find their Market Salad available but you will need to ask for modifications or choose the Kale Crunch Side Salad, a Fruit Cup and/or Waffle Potato Chips. 


Starbucks Vegan Shaken Espresso
Starbucks Toasted Vanilla Shaken Espresso

Plenty of coffee drinks & combos you can create with oat, almond, soy or coconut milk. We have a list of Starbucks options broken down by hot & cold drinks plus modifications.

And don’t forget they have a few food options. Look for the Chickpea & Avocado Protein Box, a bagel (plain, cinnamon raisin or everything), Strawberry Overnight Grains or Oatmeal. They also have plenty of snacks. Check the ingredient lists.

The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 400 vegan guides for restaurants, airports, sports venues and theme parks. Get unlimited access to all our guides with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!

More Links and Info

  • If you’d like to see the complete list of all the dining options available at the Memphis Airport, go check out their Dining PageOpens in a new tab..
  • Have more flights today? VeggL has dozens of vegan airport guides including other locations like the Atlanta Airport (Hartsfield-Jackson) and the Dallas Fort-Worth Airport (DFW).
  • Cross-Contamination: In any restaurant that is not 100% vegan or does not offer a designated cooking space for their vegan options, cross-contamination can occur and fryers/grills may be shared with animal products. You can choose what your level of comfort is with these potential issues.
  • Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!