Vegan Options at Chick-fil-A (Updated 2023)

Vegan Options at Chick-fil-A

The vegan options at Chick-Fil-A are not that bad considering it’s a fast food spot where the cows are pleading with you to eat the chickens.

The Waffle Fries are vegan and one of the best fries in fast food. The wrap can be made vegan with a little effort and the English muffin is vegan if you’re in a pinch for breakfast.

Here is the full list of vegan options at Chick-Fil-A:

Vegan Options at Chick-fil-A

Vegan Entrees

Chick Fil A Wrap and Fries
The Chick Fil-A Southwest Veggie Wrap with no cheese or dressing. I like to dip it in Polynesian Sauce… with a side of Waffle Fries. Cool Wrap’s may not be available at all locations.
  • Southwest Veggie Wrap*. Order with NO cheese. SUB the dressing with a vegan-friendly one below … comes with tomatoes, poblano chiles, red bell peppers, roasted corn and black beans combined with a fresh mix of lettuce wrapped in a flaxseed flat bread. –> May not be available at all locations. 
  • Grilled Market Salad. Order with NO chicken or cheese. Ask to SUB an extra Roasted Nut Blend for the chicken & cheese. Ask for a Vegan Dressing below.
  • English Muffin (Breakfast)

*We consider the wrap to be an accidentally vegan menu item since we do not have the origin of a couple of the ingredients in the flatbread. You choose your level of comfort. 

Vegan Sides

  • Waffle Fries. These are awesome with one of the vegan sauces listed below.
  • Kale Crunch Side. No substitutions needed!
  • Hash Browns (Breakfast)
  • Fruit Cup
  • Waffle Potato Chips
  • Buddy Fruits Apple Sauce

Vegan Sauces & Dressing

  • Ketchup
  • Mustard
  • BBQ
  • Polynesian
  • Light Balsamic Dressing
  • Light Italian Dressing


  • Fresh Lemonade
  • Sweet Tea
  • Coca-Cola Products

*As with any restaurant that is not 100% vegan or does not offer a designated cooking space for their vegan options, cross-contamination can occur and fryers/grills may be shared with animal products. You can choose what your level of comfort is with these potential issues.

Note: VeggL is a US-based website. All info contained on our site (and app) is regarding US-based locations.

Chick-Fil-A Vegan FAQ


Does Chick-fil-A Have Vegan Dressing?

Yes! Chick-fil-A offers a couple of accidentally vegan dressings. Currently, the only two available are their Light Balsamic Dressing and Light Italian Dressing. You can also use their Polynesian sauce as one if you prefer. There are two that were on the menu but are no longer available as of 2023: Sweet & Spicy Sriracha Sauce and Chili Lime Vinaigrette Dressing.

The Apple Cider Vinaigrette contains honey.

Is the Chick-fil-A Cauliflower Sandwich Vegan?

Chick-fil-A is testing a Cauliflower sandwich beginning Monday, February 13, in 3 locations across the United States. Is it vegan? No. It contains dairy and egg. We wrote about it hereOpens in a new tab..

Are Chick-Fil-A fries vegan?

Yes! The waffle fries at Chick-Fil-A are vegan. We recommend pairing them up with one of the vegan sauces available at Chick-Fil-A like the famous Polynesian sauce.

Is Chick-Fil-A Polynesian Sauce vegan?

Yes! The Polynesian sauce, along with the BBQ and Sweet and Tangy sauce are all vegan! Enjoy!

Is Chick-Fil-A Lemonade vegan?

Yes! Chick-Fil-A’s Lemonade is simply Water, Fresh Lemons and Sugar. The lemonade is made fresh everyday.

Is Chick-Fil-A mac and cheese vegan?

No, the mac and cheese is made with both dairy and egg.

Can I eat WFPB (Whole Food Plant Based) at Chick-fil-a?

Yes. Unfortunately, the fruit cup is your only option. The healthier options (Kale Crunch Side and the Southwest Veggie Wrap without the dressing or cheese) contain oil.

The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 400 vegan guides for restaurants, airports,  sports venues and now theme parks! Get unlimited access to all our sheets with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!

Our Picks

Ryan’s Pick: Update: The Southwest Veggie Wrap with NO cheese. I add a little Polynesian sauce to it and IT IS DELICIOUS!

Jen’s Pick: The couple of times I’ve eaten here since being vegan, I got the Waffle Fries and Superfood side.

More Info and Links:

  • To check out Chick Fil-A’s full menu, head over to Chick-fil-A’s website
  • Information for this guide was pulled from Chick-Fil-A’s Nutrition and Allergens Guide
  • Not quite what you were looking for? VeggL has Cheat Sheets for over 215 popular chain restaurants including other fast food locations like Burger King and Carl’s Jr
  • Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!