Vegan Options at Rita’s Italian Ice (Updated 2023)

Rita's Italian Vegan

Rita’s Italian Ice is a staple in the northeast, especially in the Philadelphia area, but now with locations all across the country. They have a tremendous amount of vegan options. Close to all of the Italian Ice and All Natural flavors are vegan.

They also have numerous vegan toppings to customize your bowl.

If you’re looking for a great ice cream alternative on warm day, check out the vegan options at Rita’s.

Vegan Options at Rita’s Italian Ice

Cream Ice Flavors

All Rita’s Cream Ice Flavors contain Sodium Caseinate, a milk derivative. There are a few flavors that contain only the sodium caseinate, but none that are completely vegan.

Italian Ice Flavors

Almost ALL of the Italian Ice Flavors at Rita’s is vegan. In fact, according to Rita’s Allergen Chart, only one (Chocolate Chocolate Chip) is not vegan.

Apple Berry Blue Banana Blood Orange
Blue Raspberry Blueberry Cantaloupe
Cherry Cherry Lemonade Cherry Limeade
Chocolate Chocolate Peanut Butter Cotton Candy
Dr Pepper Florida Orange Georgia Peach
Grape Green Apple Hawaiian Punch
Island Fusion Juicy Pear Key Lime
Kiwi-Strawberry Lemon Mango
Mango-Orange Mango-Peach Mango-Pineapple
Mango-Strawberry Margartia Mojito
Passion Fruit Peanut Butter & Jelly Pina Colada
Pineapple Raspberry Raspberry Lemonade
Root Beer SOUR PATCH KIDS RED Strawberry
Strawberry Colada Strawberry Lemonade Strawberry Margarita
Strawberry-Watermelon Swedish Fish Tropical Daiquiri
Tropical Punch Vanilla Watermelon
Wild Berry Wild Black Cherry Unicorn
Zombie’s Blood    

All-Natural Ice

All the All-Natural Ice flavors at Rita’s are vegan.

Banana Cranberry Cranberry Pineapple
Cranberry Strawberry Orange Orange Pineapple
Pineapple Strawberry Strawberry Banana
Strawberry Pineapple    

Sugar Free Ice Flavors

All Sugar Free Ice Flavors are vegan.

Cherry Dragonfruit Mango-Peach
Pineapple Pink Lemonade Root Beer

Vegan Toppings and Add-Ins

  • Apple Pie Filling
  • Brownie Batter Bites
  • Cookie Dough Bites
  • Maraschino Cherries, whole
  • Peanuts, chopped
  • Reese’s Peanut Butter Sauce
  • Sprinkles* (Glitter, Super Hero Mix, Chocolate, Rainbow)
  • Strawberry Topping

*=Product does not contain this allergen, but was prepared in a facility that processes or may process other products with these ingredients

Vegan Cones and Bowls

  • Wet Walnuts
  • Chocolate Cone Dip*

*=Product does not contain this allergen but was prepared in a facility that processes or may process other products with these ingredients

Rita’s Italian Ice Vegan FAQ

Does Rita’s Italian Ice have dairy?

All of Rita’s cream and custard flavors have at minimum, sodium caseinate, which is a milk derivative. However, most all of their Italian Ice flavors as well as their All Natural and Sugar Free flavors are all non-dairy!

The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 200 vegan guides for restaurants, airports and stadiums. Get unlimited access to all our sheets with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!

Our Picks

Ryan’s Pick: Any of the All Natural fruit flavors are excellent. If I had to pick just one flavor it would probably be the Strawberry Banana. Really hard to beat on a hot summer day.

Jen’s Pick: Strawberry Pineapple All Natural Ice. yum!

More Info and Links

Disclaimer: We are working tirelessly to make sure all the information contained in VeggL is accurate and up to date. However, sometimes options change and menus change. VeggL is not responsible for out of date or incorrect information contained on this page. If you notice a change at a restaurant that we need to know about, please let us know!