Vegan Options at Marco’s Pizza (Updated 2023)

Marco's Pizza Vegan

The vegan options at Marco’s Pizza aren’t really anything to get overly excited about, but there are plenty of options that you shouldn’t struggle getting something to eat there.

There’s no dairy free cheese that you may find at other pizza chains or no plant based meats. Also, be prepared to order with a few modifications like omitting the cheese off of a pizza or sub or removing the croutons from a salad.

The good news is, all the crusts at Marco’s are vegan and so is the sauce. As you might expect there are also plenty of veggie toppings to choose from.

Vegan Options at Marco’s Pizza

Signature Pizzas

  • Garden Pizza – Comes with original crust, signature pizza sauce, mushrooms, tomatoes, black olives and onions. Order with NO cheese and NO feta

Create Your Own Pizza

Vegan Crusts

  • Original Crust
  • Big Square Deal
  • Lite Crust
  • Thick Crust
  • Deep Pan Crust


  • Signature Pizza Sauce


  • Mushrooms
  • Tomatoes
  • Black Olives
  • Onions
  • Banana Peppers
  • Fresh Spinach
  • Green Olives
  • Green Peppers
  • Jalapenos
  • Pineapple
  • Red Onion
  • Tomato Slices

Pizza Bowls

  • Garden Bowl – Signature Pizza Sauce, Tomato Slices, Mushrooms, Black Olives, Onions, Garlic Sauce Order with NO cheese, NO feta cheese and NO Romesan Seasoning.


  • Veggie Sub* – Italian White Bun, Mushrooms, Tomato Slices, Green Peppers, Red Onion, Black Olives, Submarine Sauce. Order with NO Cheddar Cheese.

*Bread contains L-Cysteine.


  • Garden Salad – Romaine Lettuce, Tomatoes, Black Olives, Green Peppers, Red Onion. Order with NO Ranch Dressing, Cheese or Croutons.

Local Options

Some Marco’s Pizzas have specialty local items. Here a few of the local vegan options that we’re aware of. Your location may or may not offer these.


  • Bagel


  • Strawberry Banana
  • Strawberry

*Smoothies contain natural flavors.


Some Marco’s locations serve coffee and they carry both Blue Diamond Almond and Coconut Milk as well as Soy Milk.

Latte Add-ons*

  • Dark Chocolate Sauce
  • Hazelnut Syrup
  • Sugar Free Hazelnut Syrup
  • Sugar Free Vanilla Syrup
  • Toasted Marshmallow Syrup
  • Vanilla Syrup

*All Latte Add-ons contain natural flavors.

Wal-Mart Items

Ok. We were just as confused by ‘Wal-Mart’ items as you probably are right now reading this. However, that is literally what these items are referred to as on their Nutritional and Allergen Menu.

  • Soft Pretzel
  • Soft Pretzel with Pizza Sauce

Marco’s Pizza Vegan FAQ

Is Marco’s Pizza Crust Vegan?

Yes. All 5 of the crusts we researched at Marco’s are vegan. This includes the Original Crust, Big Square Deal, Lite Crust, Deep Pan Crust and Thick Crust. Just make sure to avoid any of the ‘Crust Toppers’, all of which contain dairy.

The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 400 vegan guides for restaurants, airports, sports venues and theme parks. Get unlimited access to all our guides with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!

  • Want to see Marco’s Pizza complete menu? Go check out their Official Website hereOpens in a new tab..
  • Information for this guide was pulled directly from Marco’s Interactive Nutritional Menu
  • Not quite what you were looking for? VeggL has hundreds of vegan guides including other pizza restaurants like Blaze Pizza and Papa Murphy’s.
  • Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!