Vegan Options at Little Caesars (Updated 2023)

Vegan Options at Little Caesars

While a $5 Hot N Ready may not be an option at Little Caesars, there are a few things vegan that you can order. You can always go with a cheese-less pizza and pile on the veggies. Both the regular crust and sauce are vegan.

But, what you may not know is that you can special order the crazy bread without the parmesan cheese and throw in the crazy sauce as an added bonus!

+ In July 2021, Little Caesars introduced vegan pepperoni, aka planteroni, to locations in Los Angeles, New York City, Miami, San Francisco, Portland (Oregon) and Detroit. To make your Planteroni Pizza vegan, order with NO cheese. 

Vegan Options at Little Caesars

Vegan Crusts

  • Original Crust
  • Thin N Crispy Crust


  • Marinara Sauce


  • Green Peppers
  • Onions
  • Mushrooms, canned
  • Mushrooms, fresh
  • Black Olives
  • Jalapeno Peppers
  • Mild Banana Peppers
  • Pineapple


  • Crazy Bread – Order ahead with NO Parmesan Cheese
  • Crazy Sauce

Little Caesars Vegan FAQ

Little Caesars
Photo Credit: jetcityimage –

Is Little Caesars Garlic Butter vegan?

Unfortunately, no. Unlike the Garlic Sauce at Papa John’s, the Garlic Butter at Little Caesars contains dairy and is therefore, not vegan.

Does Little Caesars pizza crust have dairy in it?

The Original Crust and the Thin N Crispy crusts do not contain dairy and are, in fact, both vegan. We have heard rumblings that the deep dish crust is vegan at some locations. We suggest checking with your local location before ordering.

The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 300 vegan guides for restaurants, airports and stadiums. Get unlimited access to all our sheets with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!

Our Picks

Ryan’s Pick: Not gonna lie, I thought my Little Caesars days were over once I went vegan. I have no interest in cheese-less pizza and I don’t foresee Little Caesars adding vegan cheese to the menu anytime soon (hopefully I’m wrong!).

However, I learned recently about being able to order Crazy Bread sans parmesan. Crazy Bread with Crazy Sauce are perfect into a lazy Sunday afternoon.

Jen’s Pick: While I have not ordered vegan from Little Caesars yet, I’m all about the Crazy Bread and Crazy Sauce so I do look forward to it and will update once I do. 

More Info and Links

  • If you’d like to see all the options on Little Caesars’ menu, check out Little Caesars’ Full Menu (allergen info is included)
  • Not quite what you’re looking for? VeggL has over 175 Cheat Sheet Guides for popular chain restaurants including other pizza locations like Blaze Pizza and Mellow Mushroom
  • Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *