Jersey Mike’s is not the most plentiful with it’s vegan & plant-based options and you will have to decide where you are in your spectrum of accidentally vegan items, but they are an option if need be.
Did that sentence sell you on visiting Jersey Mike’s as a vegan? Most likely not, I realize but here are their vegan-friendly options in the United States, nonetheless. ๐
Vegan Options at Jersey Mike’s
There are currently no hot sandwich vegan-friendly menu items at Jersey Mike’s. The mushroom sandwich is no longer on the menu.
#14 The Veggie
#14 The Veggie. Order with NO cheese Choose your vehicle (sub, wrap, bowl) … comes with lettuce, tomato, onion, green bell pepper, red wine vinegar, olive oil blend, salt & oregano. Add avocado for extra $.
You can change your toppings–complete list below.
Choose either a sub size & bread^ type, wrap or bowl.
- Mini Sub
- Regular Sub
- Giant Sub
- Wrap
- Bowl
Bread Options
Both breads contain enzymes we do not know the source of. More info FAQ below. You choose your level of comfort.
- White Bread^
- Seeded Italian Bread^
Wrap Options
All wrap options are considered accidentally vegan. They all contain palm oil. The spinach herb wrap contains artificial colors and less than 2% spinach/seasoning. ^The garlic herb wrap contains enzymes we do not know the source of.
You choose what you are comfortable with.
- White Wrap
- Wheat Wrap
- Tomato Basil Wrap
- Spinach Herb Wrap
- Garlic Herb Wheat Wrap^
Cold Toppings
- Lettuce
- Onions
- Tomatoes
- Red Wine Vinegar
- Olive Oil Blend
- Oregano
- Banana Peppers
- Jalapeno Peppers
- Dill Pickles
- Hot Pepper Relish
- Yellow Mustard
- Spicy Brown Mustard
- Green Bell Pepper
- Avocado (cost extra $)
Chips
- Chips. Check ingredients.
* As with any restaurant that is not 100% vegan or does not offer a designated cooking space for their vegan options, cross-contamination can occur and fryers/grills may be shared with animal products. You can choose what your level of comfort is with these potential issues.
Jersey Mike’s FAQ

Is Jersey Mike’s Wheat Bread Vegan?
Jersey Mike’s wheat bread contains enzymes from an unknown source in its dough conditioner and honey. You can choose what you are comfortable. Here are the ingredients:
(Enriched flour (wheat flour, unbleached, unbromated, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, enzyme, folic acid), water, whole wheat flour, yeast, cracked wheat, wheat bran, and 2% or less of salt, soybean/canola oil, cane sugar, honey, ascorbic acid, enzymes) OR (Enriched flour (niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), water, whole wheat flour, yeast, cracked wheat, wheat bran, salt, sugar, soybean oil, wheat gluten, honey, dough conditioner (ascorbic acid, enzymes)) OR (Wheat flour enriched (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid, malted barley flour), water, whole wheat flour, yeast, cracked wheat, wheat bran, salt, soybean oil, sugar, vital wheat gluten, honey, ascorbic acid, enzymes) OR (Flour (wheat flour, malted barley), water, whole wheat flour, yeast, cracked wheat, wheat bran, contains less than 2% of each of the following: salt, sugar, soybean oil, wheat gluten, honey, ascorbic acid, enzymes)
Is Jersey Mike’s Gluten Free Bread Vegan?
No. Jersey Mike’s gluten free bread contains egg.
What are the ingredients in Jersey Mike’s Seeded Bread?
According to Jersey Mike’s ingredient list (shared on their website), the seeded bread contains:
WHITE SUB (Enriched flour (wheat flour, unbleached, unbromated, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, enzyme, folic acid), water, yeast, and 2% or less of salt, soybean/canola oil, cane sugar, ascorbic acid, enzymes) OR (Enriched flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), water, yeast, salt, soybean oil, sugar, dough conditioner (ascorbic acid, enzymes)) OR (Wheat flour enriched (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid, malted barley flour), water, yeast, salt, soybean oil, sugar, vital wheat gluten, ascorbic acid, enzymes) OR (Flour (wheat flour, malted barley), water, yeast, contains less than 2% of each of the following: salt, sugar, soybean oil, wheat gluten, ascorbic acid, enzymes), ROASTED WHITE SESAME SEEDS (sesame seeds).
We consider this bread accidentally vegan. There are enzymes present used in the dough conditioner that we do know the source of. You choose your level of comfort.
What are the ingredients in Jersey Mike’s White Bread?
According to Jersey Mike’s ingredient list (shared on the their website), the white bread contains:
(Enriched flour (wheat flour, unbleached, unbromated, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, enzyme, folic acid), water, yeast, and 2% or less of salt, soybean/canola oil, cane sugar, ascorbic acid, enzymes) OR (Enriched flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), water, yeast, salt, soybean oil, sugar, dough conditioner (ascorbic acid, enzymes)) OR (Wheat flour enriched (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid, malted barley flour), water, yeast, salt, soybean oil, sugar, vital wheat gluten, ascorbic acid, enzymes) OR (Flour (wheat flour, malted barley), water, yeast, contains less than 2% of each of the following: salt, sugar, soybean oil, wheat gluten, ascorbic acid, enzymes)
Same as the seeded bread, we consider this bread accidentally vegan. There are enzymes present used in the dough conditioner that we do know the source of. You choose your level of comfort.
More Info and Links
- If you’d like to see all the options on Jersey Mike’s menu, check out Jersey Mike’s Full Menu.
- Information for this guide was pulled directly from their Nutritional Information
.
- Not quite what you’re looking for? VeggL has over 200 Ordering Guides
for popular chain restaurants including other sub locations like Firehouse Subs
and Subway
.
- Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know
!


