Vegan Options at Fatburger (Updated 2021)

Fatburger Vegan Options

If you’re unfamiliar with Fatburger and given it’s name, the vegan options at Fatburger are actually much, much better than you might anticipate.

Fatburger was actually the first national chain to add the Impossible Burger to their menu back in 2018. Want vegan cheese on your burger? No problem! Fatburger has a dairy-free cheese option on their menu.

Finally, what always goes great with a burger and fries? A milkshake of course! And Fatburger has four, count them, four different vegan milkshake flavors to choose from.

How’s that for vegan options?!?


Fatburger Vegan Options


Vegan Burger

  • Impossible Burger – Order with NO mayo and SUB dairy-free cheese.

Note: Make sure to stick with the regular white buns and not the Udi’s Gluten Free buns because the Udi buns are not vegan.

Also, in case you’re wondering, the Veggie Burger is a Boca Veggie Burger that is not vegan. If you want a vegan burger from Fatburger, stick with the Impossible Burger.

Burger Toppings

  • Daiya Dairy-Free Cheese
  • Lettuce
  • Tomato
  • Pickles
  • Onions
  • Grilled Onions
  • Relish
  • Mustard

Vegan Sides

  • Skinny Fries
  • Fat Fries
  • Sweet Potato Fries

Vegan Milkshakes

No, that’s not a typo! Fatburger has vegan milkshakes!

  • Vanilla Vegan Milkshake
  • Strawberry Vegan Milkshake
  • Chocolate Vegan Milkshake
  • Maui-Banana Milkshake

FatBurger Cross-Contamination Statement

As we mention often here at VeggL, cross-contamination at almost any restaurant that is not 100% vegan is likely to occur. Here is Fatburger’s Official Cross-Contamination Statement:

Cross-Contamination & Allergen Notice: standard kitchen operations involve shared cooking and preparation areas where cross-contact with other foods and allergens may occur. Cross contaminants & allergens include, but are not limited to: nuts, beef, poultry, dairy, gluten, etc.

The allergen information listed above was prepared based on product information provided by our approved food suppliers and is effective August 2008. Updated versions will be generated periodically.

Please note that variations may occur due to differences in suppliers, ingredient substitutions, recipe revisions, product assembly at the restaurant level, and/or season of the year.

Please understand that normal kitchen operations involve shared preparation and cooking areas, including common fryer oil, which may result in food items coming into contact with other food items.

As such, we cannot ensure that any food item can be completely free of allergens. Fatburger Corporation, its franchisees and employees do not assume responsibility for a particular sensitivity or allergy to any food provided in our restaurants.


FatBurger Vegan FAQ


Is the Impossible Burger at Fatburger Vegan?

The Impossible Burger is not vegan straight off the menu at Fatburger, but can easily be made vegan with a couple simple modifications. Order the burger with NO mayo and SUB dairy-free cheese (if you want cheese).

Does Fatburger have vegan cheese?

Yes! Fatburger does carry a dairy-free cheese which makes them one of the few fast food restaurants where you can get an actual cheeseburger.

Does Fatburger have vegan milkshakes?

Not only does Fatburger have vegan milkshakes, they currently have FOUR vegan milkshakes on their menu! The Vanilla Vegan Milkshake, Strawberry Vegan Milkshake, Chocolate Vegan Milkshake and the Maui-Banana Milkshake are ALL vegan. Enjoy!

Are the fries at Fatburger vegan?

Yes. All three fries, the skinny fries, fat fries and sweet potato fries are all vegan at Fatburger.

Are the onion rings at Fatburger vegan?

No, the onion rings at Fatburger contain milk so they are not vegan. While we don’t have an ingredients list for Fatburger, what we have found with many fast food onion rings is whey is used in the breading as a kind of binding agent.

The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 200 vegan guides for restaurants, airports and stadiums. Get unlimited access to all our guides with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!

  • If you’d like to see Fatburger’s Full Menu, then go check out their Official Menu PageOpens in a new tab..
  • Information for this page was acquired directly through FatBurger representatives and their Allergen Information.Opens in a new tab.
  • Don’t have a Fatburger near you? Here are a couple other fast food chains with vegan burgers that you can check out – Burger King and their Impossible Whopper and Carl’s Jr with their Beyond Star.
  • Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!
 

Sharing is caring!