As you might already expect (considering they are a restaurant specializing in cheesesteaks), the vegan options at Charleys Cheesesteaks are not good.
If cross-contamination is not an issue for you, then you can order their fries but that is it.
If you are wondering about their Veggie Delight Sandwich, we reached out to their headquarters and was told their bread contains egg so it is not possible to order any sandwiches there.
Charleys Cheesesteaks Vegan Options
- Chips. Verify ingredients.
*Charley’s Fries share a fryer with animal menu items.
Sauces and Rubs
- Sweet Teriyaki Sauce
- Lemon Pepper
- Carolina Gold
- Mango Habanero
* At Charley’s ALL fried items share a fryer. As with any restaurant that is not 100% vegan or does not offer a designated cooking space for their vegan options, cross-contamination can occur and fryers/grills may be shared with animal products. You can choose what your level of comfort is with these potential issues.
Note: VeggL is a US-based website. All info contained on our site (and app) is regarding US-based locations.
The VeggL App
Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 400 vegan guides for restaurants, airports, sports venues and theme parks. Get unlimited access to all our guides with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!
Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!
Charleys Cheesesteaks Vegan FAQ
Is Charley’s Veggie Delight Vegan?
Are Charley’s Cheesesteaks Fries Vegan?
Depends on if cross-contamination is a concern for you. The fry itself is vegan but ALL fried items share a fryer. That means the fries share a fryer with Charley’s chicken wings. You choose your comfort level.
More Links and Info
- If you’d like to see the complete menu at Charleys Cheesesteaks, then make sure to head over to their Official Menu Page
- Information for this guide was pulled directly from their Nutritional Information
- Don’t have a Charleys close to you? Not to worry! VeggL has hundreds of Vegan Guides, including other popular chain restaurants like Subway and Quiznos
- Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up-to-date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!