Vegan Options at Carvel (Updated 2023)

Carvel Vegan Options

The vegan options at Carvel are getting a bit better. You can order sorbets but now at select locations and possibly for a limited time, you can find non-dairy soft serve made by Oatly.

We suggest contacting your local Carvel or looking on their website to see if your location offers it. If yours does not, the sorbet is good option that you can order scooped or as a sparkling drink. 

Carvel Vegan Options

Vegan Sorbets

Sorbets are available both scooped (in a cup) or as a sparkling sorbet drink.

  • Lemonade Sorbet
  • Raspberry Sorbet
  • Pink Grapefruit Sorbet
  • Orange Tangerine Sorbet

Ice Cream

Available in select locations. 

  • Non-Dairy Soft Serve made with Oatly–Strawberry, Chocolate or order a Twist of the two!

Carvel Vegan FAQ

Carvel Ice Cream
Photo Credit: (Susan Kehoe /

Does Carvel Have Vegan Ice Cream?

For a limited time, Carvel is offering Oatly Soft Serve!

Does Carvel’s Sorbet Contain Soy?

No. According to Carvel on social media, their sorbets do not contain soy or coconut.

The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 400 vegan guides for restaurants, airports, sports venues and theme parks. Get unlimited access to all our guides with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!

More Links and Info

  • If you’d like to see the complete menu at Carvel, head over to their official menuOpens in a new tab. page.
  • Information for this guide was pulled from Carvel’s website and their facebook pageOpens in a new tab..
  • Don’t have a Carvel near you? No worries. VeggL has hundreds of vegan guides including other popular ice cream locations like Baskin Robbins and Cold Stone Creamery.
  • Cross-Contamination: In any restaurant that is not 100% vegan or does not offer a designated cooking space for their vegan options, cross-contamination can occur and fryers/grills may be shared with animal products. You can choose what your level of comfort is with these potential issues.
  • Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *