Vegan Options at Bruegger’s Bagels (Updated 2022)

Vegan at Bruegger's Bagels

The vegan options at Bruegger’s Bagels include a large variety of their signature bagels. Top your bagel with choices like grape or strawberry jelly, hummus or peanut butter. Don’t forget to pair that with a cup of Bruegger’s coffee.

For lunch, give their Garden Vegetable Soup a try.

With over 200 locations in 22 states, there’s a good chance you’ve got a Bruegger’s close to you. Here is the complete list of everything vegan at Bruegger’s Bagels:


Vegan Options at Bruegger’s Bagels


Vegan Bagels*

  • Apple Cinnamon – Gourmet (seasonal)
  • Blueberry
  • Bruegger Bites
  • Cinnamon Sugar
  • Everything
  • Garlic
  • Jalapeno (select markets)
  • Onion
  • Plain
  • Poppy
  • Pumpernickel
  • Pumpkin (seasonal)
  • Rosemary Olive Oil
  • Sesame
  • Sourdough

Condiments

  • Dijon Mustard
  • Fresh Veggies
  • Grape Jelly
  • Hummus Spread
  • Strawberry Jelly
  • Peanut Butter
  • Sriracha Sauce

Salad Dressings

  • Balsamic Vinaigrette

Deli Sandwiches

^Check with your location for availability.

  • Garden Veggie – a plain bagel with red onion, green peppers, hummus, tomato, lettuce and cucumbers

Veggies Available

  • Green Peppers
  • Red Peppers
  • Fresh Lettuce
  • Red Onion
  • Tomato
  • Capers

Soups

^Check with your location for availability. 

  • Vegetable – green beans, sweet corn, red bell peppers, zucchini, summer squash, barley, celery, onions and fresh basil in a tomato stock

Syrup Flavors (For Coffee)

  • Almond
  • Caramel
  • Chocolate
  • Hazelnut
  • Vanilla

*FYI: Almost all of the bagels at Bruegger’s, according to their nutrition page, are manufactured in a facility where eggs are processed.

^Hummus and the Vegetable Soup are no longer listed on Bruegger’s website menu but is still on their allergens guide. We have contacted them to ask and will update once we have more information. Check with your location for availability for now. 


Bruegger’s Bagels Vegan FAQ


Bruegger's Bagels
Photo Credit: Ken Wolter / Shutterstock.com

Are Bruegger’s Bagels vegan?

Yes, many (but not all) of the bagels at Bruegger’s Bagels are vegan. To be exact, 15 of the varieties of bagel are vegan including some of their most popular kinds like their Original, Everything and Blueberry.

Why is the Whole Wheat Bagel NOT vegan?

The whole wheat bagel contains honey. 

Is the Chai Tea vegan?

Unfortunately no. According to Bruegger’s Bagels ingredients list, they use Oregon Chai Tea which contains honey.

Can I eat WFPB (Whole Food Plant Based) at Bruegger’s Bagels?

Be aware, every bagel is made with unbleached enriched flour.

The following are oil-free bagels: Cinnamon Sugar Bagel (contains added sugar), Everything Bagel, Garlic Bagel, Jalapeno Bagel (contains added sugar), Onion Bagel, Plain Bagel, Poppy Bagel, Pretzel Bagel, Pumpkin (contains added sugar – seasonal), Salt Bagel, Sesame Bagel and Sourdough Bagel.

Other options would include: Coffee, Water, Tea and Poured Orange Juice (ingredients list says “pasteurized orange juice”), Mixed Greens Base (romaine & arugula), Tomato, Lettuce, Green Peppers, Red Onion, Dijon Mustard and Sriracha.


The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 300 vegan guides for restaurants, airports and stadiums. Get unlimited access to all our sheets with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!


Our Picks

Ryan’s Pick – I’ve only had Bruegger’s a few times. When I did I went with the Cinnamon Sugar Bagel, plain and toasted, with a cup of coffee.

Jen’s Pick – I have never been to a Bruegger’s but if I did I would 100% get the Garden Veggie Sandwich w/ hummus on a Sour Dough or Everything Bagel. Yum!


 

More Links and Info:

  • Want to see Bruegger’s Bagels full menu? Head over to the Bruegger’s Bagels Official Menu page.
  • Information taken directly from the Bruegger’s Bagels Nutrition and Allergen Page
  • Not seeing exactly what you wanted? We also have Cheat Sheets for over 175 popular restaurants including Starbucks and Panera Bread
  • Curious where else you can find a vegan bagel? We researched both popular bagel serving chains and grocery store brands to find out all the places you can get a vegan bagel.
  • Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!

Sharing is caring!