BJ’s has a great selection of vegan-friendly menu items but be aware, they will be on the lighter more whole foods side. No bar food is what I’m getting at unless you are ok with the fried items sharing a fryer with animal menu items.
If so, you could order chips, guac and salsa or fries.
We suggest their Brewhouse Bowl (with modifications, a salad (with modifications) or make a combo plate of their sides.
Here is everything vegan at BJ’s Brewhouse!
BJ’s Brewhouse Vegan Options
*Fried menu items share a fryer with animal products.
- Chips* & Housemade Guacamole + Salsa
- House Salad with your choice of vegan dressing. Order with NO cheese or croutons … comes with lettuce, carrots, cucumber and tomatoes.
- Fresh Mozzarella and Tomato Salad. Order with NO mozzarella or parmesan cheese … comes with tomato, arugula, red onions, fresh basil and balsamic glaze.
- Enlightened Mediterranean Bowl. Order with NO chicken, chicken or yogurt crema. Ask if you can SUB with additional vegetables (see the sides below) … comes with quinoa & brown rice, cucumbers, tomatoes, red onion, cilantro and red wine vinaigrette.
- Strawberry Fields Salad. Order with NO chicken or cheese … comes with baby field greens, fresh strawberries, mandarin oranges, candied pecans and balsamic vinaigrette.
- Balsamic Vinaigrette
- Red Wine Vinaigrette
- Oil & Vinegar
- BJ’s Brewhouse Bowl. Order with NO feta or greek yogurt crema … comes with roasted barbacoa cauliflower, Peruvian quinoa + brown rice, black beans, corn + fire-roasted red pepper succotash, cucumber, pickled red onion, pico de gallo, housemade guacamole and cilantro.
- Italiano Vegetable Pasta. Order with NO parmesan cheese or garlic knot. <– we’re no longer seeing this on the menu but they still offer pasta. We suggest asking if it is still an option, if interested.
- Sautéed Green Beans
- Garlic Roasted Vegetables
- Rice Pilaf
- Quinoa and Brown Rice Blend
- Sweet Potato Fries*
* As with any restaurant that is not 100% vegan or does not offer a designated cooking space for their vegan options, cross-contamination can occur and fryers/grills may be shared with animal products. You can choose what your level of comfort is with these potential issues.
BJ’s Brewhouse Vegan FAQ
Is BJ’s Brewhouse Veggie Burger Patty Vegan?
No. It contains dairy.
Is BJ’s Enlightened Barbacoa Cauliflower Pita Tacos Vegan?
No. Even if you can remove the cheese and yogurt crema, there is still dairy in the pita.
Is BJ’s Brewhouse Pizza Crust Vegan?
No. We have been told by multiple employees, including an Asst. Executive Kitchen Manager, that all of the pizza crusts include either dairy or egg. This was even after we asked if we could order the pizza without butter brushed on the crust.
The VeggL App
Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 400 vegan guides for restaurants, airports, sports venues and theme parks. Get unlimited access to all our guides with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!
Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!
More Links and Info
- If you’d like to see BJ’s Restaurant and Brewhouse’s full menu, head over to their Official Menu Page
- Information for this guide was acquired directly through representatives of BJ’s, their menu and their Allergen Guide.
- Not quite what you were looking for? VeggL has hundreds of Vegan Guides, including other popular chain restaurants like The Cheesecake Factory and TGI Friday’s
- Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up-to-date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!