Vegan Options at The Cheesecake Factory (Updated 2022)

Vegan Options at The Cheesecake Factory

Vegan cheesecake may not be on the list of vegan options at The Cheesecake Factory, but they do have plenty of menu items to choose from.

A few options like the Vegan Cobb Salad, Avocado Toast, and Impossible Burger are vegan as-is straight off the menu.

There are also quite a few more choices that can be made vegan with a few slight tweaks like ordering the Thai Lettuce Wraps or the Greek Salad.

Here is everything vegan at The Cheesecake Factory!


Vegan Options at The Cheesecake Factory


The Cheesecake Factory’s managers receive extensive training on the ingredients of every dish and are happy to answer any questions or take additional precautions with the preparation of a guest’s meal. If you feel it is necessary, speak with a manager to ensure that your dietary requirements are met.

Cross-contamination can/will occur in a shared kitchen. You choose your level of comfort.

Small Plates & Snacks

  • Little House Salad. Order with a vegan dressing (list of dressings below) … comes with a lettuce mix, carrots and tomato.
  • Edamame … soy beans steamed in their pods.
  • Avocado Toast … grilled artisan bread topped with fresh avocado, marinated tomato, arugula, radish, red onion; drizzled with extra virgin olive oil and lemon.
Cheesecake Factory: Thai Lettuce Wraps with Grilled Avocado

Appetizers

  • Thai Lettuce Wraps with Grilled Avocado … comes with carrots, bean sprouts, coconut curry noodles and lettuce leaves with sauces: peanut, sweet red chili and tamarind-cashew. Verify the tamarind cashew has NO honey. If it does, double up on the peanut or sweet red chili sauce.
  • Guacamole & Chips. Order with NO sour cream.
Cheesecake Factory: Vegan Cobb Salad

Salads

  • Little House Salad. Order with a vegan dressing (list below).
  • Tossed Green Salad with NO croutons and a vegan dressing (list below).
  • Greek Salad. Order with NO feta … comes with lettuce, tomato, cucumber, kalamata olives, red onion and vinaigrette. 
  • Vegan Cobb Salad … comes with crisp lettuce, grilled asparagus, avocado, roasted beets, green beans, tomato, cucumber, carrot, quinoa, farro, almonds, toasted pepitas and the house vinaigrette. 
  • Thai Chicken Salad. Order with NO chicken … comes with lettuce, carrots, rice noodles, cucumbers, bean sprouts, cilantro, peanuts, sesame seeds; tossed in a Thai vinaigrette. 

Vegan Dressings

Check for availability with your location.

  • House Vinaigrette (aka Balsamic Vinaigrette)
  • Lemon Vinaigrette
  • Shallot Vinaigrette
  • French Mustard (gluten free)
  • Red Wine Vinaigrette
  • Skinny Mustard Vinaigrette
  • Thai Vinaigrette (typically only used for the Thai Chicken Salad)
Vegan Options at The Cheesecake Factory
The Cheesecake Factory’s Impossible Burger w/ Fries

Main Dishes

^ Evelyn’s Pasta has recently been updated (November 2022). We did confirm with Cheesecake Factory that you CAN still make it vegan. There are A LOT of items to take off though. If your server says it cannot, please verify this with a manager.

  • Impossible Burger… comes with vegan cheese, lettuce, tomato, pickles, onion and their special sauce (vegan 1000 island dressing) on a toasted vegan brioche bun. 
  • Skinny Impossible Burger. Order with NO mayo and choose a vegan dressing (list below) for your salad… the ‘Skinny’ Impossible Burger comes with a dairy based mayo, a different toasted bun than the regular version; comes with a green salad and skinny mustard vinaigrette.
  • Evelyn’s Favorite Pasta^. Order with NO ​garlic butter puree, Maitre D butter, parmesan/romano cheese mix, butter sauce and garlic dip. The Angel Hair, Penne, Bow Tie, Spaghetti, and Gluten-Free pasta types are Vegan … comes with penne tossed with oil, garlic, zucchini, broccoli, asparagus, roma tomatoes, onions, peppers, and various seasonings.
  • Skinny Asian Chicken Lettuce Wrap Tacos. Order with NO chicken. SUB with grilled avocado (optional) … comes with butter lettuce leaves, filled with carrots, bean sprouts, cucumber, cilantro and rice noodles; served with spicy peanut and cashew sauces.

Sides

Fried items may share a fryer with animal products. Ask your server to confirm if this is a concern for you.

  • French Fries
  • Sweet Potato Fries
  • Green Beans. Order with NO butter
  • Fresh Corn. Order with NO butter
  • Sautéed Spinach. Order with NO butter
  • Steamed Broccoli. Order with NO butter
  • Steamed Asparagus. Order with NO butter

Dessert

  • Bowl of Fresh Berries. Order with NO whipped cream.

 

*As with any restaurant that is not 100% vegan or does not offer a designated cooking space for their vegan options, cross-contamination can occur and fryers/grills may be shared with animal products. You can choose what your level of comfort is with these potential issues.

Note: VeggL is a US-based website and all info contained on our site is regarding US-based locations.


The Cheesecake Factory Vegan FAQ


The Cheesecake Factory
Photo Credit: Vadym Shapran / Shutterstock.com

Is the Korean Cauliflower Vegan?

This varies based on location so we took it off the menu above. The batter is made using rice flour and water; however, some locations dip the cauliflower in egg prior to battering and we have been informed that the sauce may contain honey. Ask before ordering!

The reason it was on our guide before was because a vegan general manager has been a contact and informed us this was a vegan option without the ranch. We also confirmed this with guest services. Since then, we have received a couple of emails (referring to locations in different parts of the country) stating that their location uses egg to batter or their sauce contains honey. There are too many inconsistencies.

The email we received in response to our questions regarding the Korean Cauliflower itself containing animal products from the Cheesecake Factory’s guest services says, “I am able to share with you that it does not contain any eggs, dairy or honey.”

If you really want this option, we suggest you ask your server for clarity of the ingredients they are using at your location.

Is the Impossible Burger at The Cheesecake Factory vegan?

Be aware there are now 2 versions of the Impossible Burger at The Cheesecake Factory. The regular version that includes a special sauce (aka a vegan 1000 island dressing) on a brioche bun is vegan as-is.

The Skinny Impossible Burger is not vegan as-is. The difference between the two is the Skinny comes with a lite animal-based mayo and on a different bun with a Green Salad. To make the Skinny vegan, order with NO mayo. 

Is the Veggie Burger vegan at Cheesecake Factory?

Short answer. It used to be. Long answer… they recently started adding heavy cream to it. 


The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 300 vegan guides for restaurants, airports and stadiums. Get unlimited access to all our sheets with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!


Our Picks

Ryan’s Pick: The Cheesecake Factory actually puts thought into their Impossible Burger. It is delicious! And the Thai Lettuce Wraps were phenomenal. 

Jen’s Pick:  The Thai Lettuce Wraps with Grilled Avocado is incredible. The chicken version was always my go-to pre-vegan days so this was no surprise. The plating looks like a work of art. Just beautiful. And the Vegan Cobb Salad is so good! I had plenty of leftovers as well. 🙂


 

More Info and Links

  • The Cheesecake Factory was founded in Beverly Hills, CA in 1978 (the bakery was founded six years earlier in 1972) and currently has 206 locations in the US. 
  • If you’d like to see everything on Cheesecake Factory’s menu, check out their official menu page on their website
  • Information pulled directly from The Cheesecake Factory’s Nutritional Guide
  • Not quite what you’re looking for? VeggL has over 175 Cheat Sheet Guides for popular chain restaurants including other casual dine in locations like Yard House and Maggiano’s
  • Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!