Vegan Options at Whataburger (Updated 2022)

Vegan Options at Whataburger

If you came here looking for a vegan burger or some other type of plant based awesomeness that you can grab at your local Whataburger, we’re about to hand over some really bad news.

Whataburger may be one of the worst locations we have on VeggL for vegan options. They have fries and some apple slices and not much else.


Vegan Options at Whataburger


Sides

  • Apple Slices
  • French Fries
  • Hash Brown Sticks

Whataburger Vegan FAQ


Whataburger

Does Whataburger have a vegan burger?

Whataburger does not have a vegan burger option, at least not yet. Adding a vegan burger to the menu has been a popular move for fast food chains over the past few years, let’s hope Whataburger joins that wave soon.

Are Whataburger pies vegan?

The Whataburger pies contain milk and are therefore not vegan.


The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 300 vegan guides for restaurants, airports and stadiums. Get unlimited access to all our sheets with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!


Our Picks

Ryan’s Pick: Even though we have moved a lot in our life, we’ve always lived on the eastern half of the US. I haven’t seen many Whataburgers in my life and now that I’ve seen the vegan options, I doubt I will any time soon.

Jen’s Pick: Ryan explains it…we will update once we’ve tried Whataburger. 


More Info and Links

  • Whataburger is a fast food chain specializing in (as the name would suggest) burgers. The overwhelming majority of their over 800 locations are located in Texas, where the company was founded in 1950.
  • If you’d like to see everything on Whataburger’s menu, check out Whataburger’s Official Website (allergens are noted on each individual menu item)
  • Not quite what you’re looking for? VeggL has over 175 Cheat Sheets for popular chain restaurants including other fast food burger locations like Burger King and Carl’s Jr
  • Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!