Vegan Options at King’s Island (Updated 2024)

Kings Island Vegan Options

Growing up in Ohio, King’s Island holds a special place in the hearts of both Jen and I. I still remember riding the Beastie with my Dad, my first ever roller coaster.

This is why we were really excited to see how awesome the vegan options at King’s Island are!


King’s Island Vegan Options


Note: Klosterman bread products carried in the park are vegan-friendly.

Auntie Anne’s (International Street & Rivertown)

We have a guide for Auntie Anne’s for pretzel options. At regular locations, you can order some of them vegan. We have not confirmed if this is an option at a theme park.

Calypso Coolers

  • Soft Pretzel
  • Regular Popcorn

The Waffle Cone & Sprinkle Cone are both vegan-friendly, along with the sprinkles, but you do not have a dairy-free ice cream to go with it unfortunately.

Chicken Shack

  • Fries
  • Texas Toast
  • Watermelon Cup
  • Fruit Cup
  • BBQ Sauce

Coconut Cove Cafe

  • Fries
  • Watermelon Cup
  • Fresh Fruit Cup

Coney BBQ

  • Baked Beans
  • Fies
  • Grilled Corn on the Cob
  • Ranch Potatoes
  • BBQ Sauce & Carolina Sauce

Coney Treats

  • Soft Pretzel
  • Popcorn
  • Cotton Candy
  • Kettle Corn

Dippin’ Dots

  • Rainbow Ice

Enrique’s Cantina

  • Tortillas
  • Chips
  • White Rice
  • Brown Rice
  • Pinto Beans
  • Black Beans
  • Fajitas (vegetable mix)
  • Corn Salsa
  • Pico de Gallo
  • Diablo Salsa
  • Roja Salsa
  • Salsa Verde
  • Pineapple Salsa
  • Guacamole
  • Lettuce
  • Sliced Jalapenos

Festhaus

  • Vegan Burger w/ Bun
  • Fries

The French Corner

  • Cajun Chips

Ice Scream Zone

  • Jumbo Cotton Candy
  • Soft Pretzel

International Street Treats

  • Popcorn
  • Soft Pretzel

Island Smokehouse

  • Corn Cobbettes
  • Fries
  • Southern Green Beans
  • Baked Beans
  • Watermelon Cup
  • Fruit Cup
  • KI BBQ Sauce & Carolina Mustard Sauce

Jukebox Diner

  • Fries

Meteor Canteen

  • Pretzel Poppers

Miami River Brewhouse

  • Warm Apples
  • Trailblazer Burger w/ Bun
  • Potato Barrels
  • KI BBQ Sauce

Paradise Island

  • Soft Pretzel
  • Jumbo Cotton Candy
  • Dippin’ Dots – Rainbow Ice (if available)

Pigpen’s Mess Hall

  • Saratoga Chips
  • Fruit Cup
  • Veggie Cup

Planet Snoopy Grill

  • Side Salad
  • Tater Tots

Planet Snoopy Ice Cream

  • Jumbo Cotton Candy

Rivertown Funnel Cake

  • Kettle Corn
  • Jumbo Cotton Candy
  • Popcorn
  • Powdered Sugar
  • Strawberry, Apple and Oreo Topping

Rivertown Potato Works

  • Fresh Cut Fries
  • KI BBQ Sauce

Skyline Chili (Coney Mall)

  • Fries

Snoopy Snow Cone

  • Soft Pretzel
  • Popcorn

Snoopy Treats

  • Soft Pretzel
  • Jumbo Cotton Candy
  • Regular Popcorn

Wishbone Grill

  • Saratoga Chips
  • BBQ Sauce & Chili Maple Sauce

Starbucks

Plenty of coffee drinks & combos you can create with oat, almond, soy or coconut milk. We have a list of Starbucks vegan optionsOpens in a new tab. broken down by hot & cold drinks plus modifications.

Amusement park locations always vary with food options. 

World’s Greatest Funnel Cakes

  • Kettle Corn
  • Jumbo Cotton Candy
  • Popcorn
  • Powdered Sugar
  • Strawberry, Apple and Oreo Topping

The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 400 vegan guides for restaurants, airports, sports venues and theme parks. Get unlimited access to all our guides with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!


  • If you’d like to see the full list of dining options at King’s Island, we suggest heading over to their Official Dining PageOpens in a new tab.
  • Information for this guide was pulled from King’s Island Special Dietary NeedsOpens in a new tab. Page
  • Love theme parks like we do? Good news. VeggL has hundreds of vegan guides, including guides for other theme parks like Disney’s Magic KingdomOpens in a new tab. and Universal Studios FloridaOpens in a new tab..
  • Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us knowOpens in a new tab.!