Admittedly, trying to find the vegan options at Disneyland was (surprisingly) a lot harder than finding the vegan options at Disney World.
However, we were able to find some menu items at a few locations to at least get you started.
We also have the feeling that surely there are some more options in the park, we just haven’t been able to uncover them yet. If you know something we don’t, please contact us and let us know so that we can improve this guide for the community!
Here are the vegan options at Disneyland that we’ve found so far.
Disneyland Vegan Options
Unfortunately, Disneyland mentions these items as the vegan items for breakfast. Where exactly? That’s a great question that we’re still trying to figure out. If it’s similar to Disney World, the Mickey Waffles should be available at the resort, but that’s just us guessing.
- Fresh Seasonal Fruit
- Steel-Cut Oatmeal
- Vegan Apple-Granola Pancakes
- Egg and Dairy Free Mickey Waffles (made upon request)
Lunch and Dinner
Black Tap Craft Burgers and Shakes
Located in the Downtown Disney District
- The Vegan Nashville Hot – Breaded Portobello, Nashville Hot Sauce, Coleslaw, and Pickles on a Vegan Potato Roll, served with French Fries
- Vegan Black ‘N’ White CakeShake – Chocolate Shake with a Vanilla Frosted Rim with Mini Chocolate Chips topped with a Black ‘n White Cake Slice, Whipped Cream and Chocolate Drizzle
Black Tap also has an Impossible All American Burger with vegan cheese, vegan special sauce served on a vegan potato roll that definitely appears that it’s vegan, but I would still double check with your server to confirm.
Located in New Orleans Square
- Portobello Mushroom and Louisiana Popcorn Rice served with Roasted Corn, Sun-Dried Tomato and Bell Pepper.
Located in Downtown Disney District
- Vegan Red Velvet – a Vegan twist on our classic Red Velvet
Taqueria at Tortilla Jo’s
Located in Downtown Disney District
Taqueria at Tortilla Jo’s is a sort-of Chipotle style Mexican quick service restaurant where you can customize your own burritos, tacos, etc. They have Quinoa Meatballs that are vegan as a protein option, but we’re not sure what else is, or isn’t, vegan there. Check with your server.
Disneyland Vegan FAQ
Can I Bring My Own Food Into Disneyland?
According the Disneyland Website:
Guests are allowed to bring outside food and nonalcoholic beverages into the parks for self-consumption, provided they are not in glass containers, do not require heating, reheating, processing or refrigeration and do not have pungent odors. Inform a Security Cast Member of any food items when you enter the park.
You may also enjoy your own food and nonalcoholic beverages in an ideal setting at the complimentary picnic area—conveniently located outside the Main Entrance to Disneyland Park.
The VeggL App
Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 300 vegan guides for restaurants, airports, sports venues and now theme parks. Get unlimited access to all our guides with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!
Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!
More Links and Info
- If you’d like to see the full list of dining options at Disneyland, we encourage you to check out their Official Dining Page
- Information for this guide was pulled from Disneyland Restaurant Menus and Disneyland FAQs.
- Are you theme park enthusiasts like we are? VeggL has hundreds of Vegan Guides, including other theme parks like Knotts Berry Farm and LEGOLAND California.
- Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!