We’ve spoken to operations at Bridgestone Arena and so far the response we’ve received is that due to cross-contamination concerns, there are no vegan options inside the arena.
We know cross contamination is an issue for some, but not all, vegans so we’re trying to follow up to see if there are options whose ingredients are free from animal products. We also inquired about exemptions to the ‘no outside food’ policy if options inside the arena are limited or non-existent.
Vegan Options at Bridgestone Arena
The following options were shared with us by Bridgestone’s Event Operations staff. While we didn’t get as many details as we were hoping for, we did get a couple suggestions from them:
Main Food Court
- Vegan Burger
- Vegan Bratwurst
(We found a location labeled ‘Taco’ on the Predators app in Section 101 – we’re guessing that’s where this is)
- We were told we could “Make a vegan burrito bowl at the taco stand without any toppings or proteins.”
Note: Also, while looking through the Predators app, we noticed there are Dunkin’ located behind Section 104 and 302. Not sure what all they serve at this stadium location, but probably worth taking a look.
Can I Bring Food Into Bridgestone Arena?
Thinking about bringing your own food to the arena? Before you do, make sure you’re aware of the following polices at Bridgestone Arena. We pulled them directly from their A to Z Guide.
Bags (as of 10/8/21)
APPROVED BAGS: Medical bags, parenting bags and CLEAR 12″ x 12″ bags will be permitted following X-Ray screening. Backpacks of any kind are NOT permitted.
Guests attending events with approved bags will experience delayed entry times, for expedited entry please leave bags at home.
Prohibited Items* (as of 10/8/21)
- Bottles or cans
- Food and drink purchased outside (including alcohol)
*This is not a complete list of all the prohibited items at Bridgestone Arena, just a few we thought were relevant to bringing food and/or beverages into the arena.
Vegan Options Near Bridgestone Arena
If you’re not from Nashville, you may be surprised to find out there are some AMAZING vegan restaurants in the city. Here are two that are at the top of our bucket list.
Located just a mile and a half southwest of the arena is Vegelicious, LLC. They specialize in preparing hearty, mouth-watering, home-style 100% vegan and gluten-free cuisine that are delicious enough to satisfy even the most skeptical omnivore.
The pictures (and the reviews) for this place are unbelievable. The hot chicken, the home fries, the banana pudding… we can’t find anything on their menu we don’t want to try.
The Wild Cow
If you head a couple miles in the other direction from the arena (on the other side of the river), you’ll find The Wild Cow. The Wild Cow serves up a wide variety of homemade vegan food from reubens to artichoke dip to lentil soup.
Here is a snippet from the owners that we really wanted to share:
We opened the Wild Cow to provide delicious, cruelty-free, healthy food to the people of Middle Tennessee. Nearly all of our food is purchased in it’s whole form, meaning we make almost all of our own sauces, dressings, soup stocks, etc. This means that we can name every ingredient in the food we serve.
Definitely worth checking out while you’re in Nashville!
The VeggL App
Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 200 vegan guides for restaurants, airports and stadiums. Get unlimited access to all our guides with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!
Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!
More Links and Info
- If you’d like more info on Bridgestone Arena, for everything from tickets to parking, make sure to check out their Official Website.
- VeggL contains hundreds of Vegan Guides for popular chain restaurants, airports and sports venues like the Nashville Airport and Busch Stadium (St Louis Cardinals)
- Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!