Is Taco Bell Cinnabon Coffee Vegan?


Is Taco Bell Cinnabon Coffee Vegan

Taco Bell recently teamed up with Cinnabon to bring the world Taco Bell Cinnabon Coffee. The first question I had (it’s always the first question) was…

Is Taco Bell’s Cinnabon Coffee Vegan?

The short answer here is no, the Cinnabon Coffee at Taco Bell is not vegan.

Why?

The Cinnabon Delights Flavored Coffee Syrup includes sweetened condensed milk with a vanilla creamer that includes heavy cream, whey and interestingly enough two different kinds of butter.

If you want to dive a little deeper with me I’m going to list out all the ingredients for the coffee (“all the ingredients for coffee” is an odd phrase to type) and go over if there are other options that you can grab for breakfast at Taco Bell.

Hot Cinnabon Delights Premium Roast Coffee Ingredients

Per the Nutrition Info on Taco Bell Product PageOpens in a new tab.:

Cinnabon® Delights™ Flavored Coffee Syrup: Corn syrup, high fructose corn syrup, sweetened condensed milk (milk, sugar), water, natural and artificial flavors, salt, disodium phosphate, potassium sorbate (P). Contains: Milk., Colombian Blend Premium Roast Coffee: Coffee, Vanilla Creamer: Sugar, water, corn syrup, heavy cream, glycerin, butter (cream, natural flavor), sodium caseinate, dipotassium phosphate, butter (cream, salt), titanium dioxide (C), whey, mono and diglycerides, potassium sorbate (P), natural flavor. Contains: Milk

As you can see there is just no way to modify your way around this coffee not being vegan. Once you remove the Cinnabon Coffee Syrup and the Vanilla Creamer you’re left with… coffee.

Taco Bell doesn’t offer any non-dairy milk options either. The only option is creamer which contains dairy.

Bottom line, if you’re going to get coffee from Taco Bell it’s going to have to be black.

What Is Vegan at Taco Bell for Breakfast?

First, since we’re on the subject of Cinnabon flavored coffee, let’s address the most obvious question first.

Are Cinnabons at Taco Bell Vegan?

No, the Cinnabon Delights at Taco Bell are not vegan. The icing contains cream cheese and the dough is made with egg, which makes the Cinnabon Delights zero out of two.

Taco Bell Breakfast Options

For a fast food chain that takes a lot of pride in their vegetarian and vegan friendliness on their regular menu, it’s a bit surprising that the vegan options are so limited on their breakfast menu.

The only real option that wouldn’t require a massive amount of modifications is the hash browns.

However, there may be a silver lining that you may not be aware of (we weren’t). Some Taco Bell locations start serving their full menu much earlier than you may have assumed.

This all completely varies by location, but there are three general setups that we found.

  • Location starts serving Lunch at 11AM.
  • Location serves Breakfast at 7AM, Full Menu 9AM-11AM, Lunch Menu 11AM to close.
  • Location serves Lunch Menu starting at 7AM.

No matter what, every Taco Bell location will start serving their Lunch/Dinner Menu starting by 11AM. However, some locations come out the gate at 7AM serving anything you want.

Check with your local location to find out how early you can grab yourself a Bean Burrito ‘Fresco Style’ (one of the all-time best fast food menu items).

More Links and Info

If you’d like to see everything vegan that is available at Taco Bell, along with how to order any necessary modifications, please check out our Taco Bell Vegan Guide.

Featured Image Photo Credit: JJava Designs / shutterstock.com

Veggl

VeggL is the passion project of Jen & Ryan. Both vegan (Jen since 2012, Ryan since 2018), they wanted to help other vegans & plant based folks through an incredibly frustrating process--trying to figure out what you can eat & where in the US. Pictured w/ our pups, Mia & Chompers.

Recent Posts