Vegan Options at Wingstop (Updated 2022)

Vegan Options at Wingstop

The vegan options at Wingstop are limited to be generous. So, if you came to this guide hoping for a miracle because you’re at a place that specializes in wings, we’re about to be the bearer of bad news.

There is very little on the menu to choose from, but we do have the available options and the information you need to make an informed decision.


Wingstop Vegan Options


Sides

  • French Fries*
  • Cajun Fried Corn*
  • Veggie Sticks (Carrots)
  • Veggie Sticks (Celery)

*According to Wingstop’s website, all fried items share the same fryers. However, after calling a few locations, we were told that the fries and corn have their own fryers separate from the wings. We recommend speaking with your location to confirm before ordering if this is a potential issue for you.

In case you’re wondering – the Yeast Rolls at Wingstop contain milk.

As with any restaurant that is not 100% vegan or does not offer a designated cooking space for their vegan options, cross contamination can occur and fryers/grills may be shared with animal products. You can choose what your level of comfort is with these potential issues.

Note: VeggL is a US-based website. All info contained on our site (and app) is regarding US based locations.


Wingstop Vegan FAQ


Wingstop Storefront
Wingstop Restaurant in Terra Haute (Photo Credit: Jonathan Weiss / shutterstock.com)

Are Wingstop Wings Vegan?

No. Wingstop wings are all chicken wings. They don’t, as of yet, have any vegan wings on their menu.

Are Wingstop Fries Vegan-Friendly?

Yes, however we recommend checking with your location to confirm how the fries are being cooked.

According to Wingstop’s website, all fried items share the same fryers. However, after calling a few locations, we were told that the fries and corn have their own fryers separate from the wings.

Is Wingstop’s Honey Mustard Vegan?

Besides containing honey, the Honey Mustard also contains milk according to Wingstop’s Allergen Page. So, no, the honey mustard is not vegan (even if you’re okay with honey).


The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 300 vegan guides for restaurants, airports, sports venues and now theme parks. Get unlimited access to all our guides with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!


More Links and Info

  • If you’d like to see Wingstop’s entire menu, head over to their Official Menu PageOpens in a new tab.
  • Information for this guide was pulled from Wingstop’s Nutrition PageOpens in a new tab., their Allergen PageOpens in a new tab. and from calling and speaking to Wingstop locations.
  • Not quite what you were looking for? VeggL has guides for hundreds of locations including other popular fast food chains like Taco Bell and McDonalds.
  • Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!