Vegan Options at Teriyaki Madness (Updated 2024)

Teriyaki Madness Vegan Options

The vegan options at Teriyaki Madness are not necessarily abundant, but they make up for it in the quality of choices.

Teriyaki Madness is mainly known for their bowls and two of those, the Spicy Tofu Teriyaki and the Tofu Teriyaki can be made vegan upon request.

You can also customize your bowl with multiple bases, including rice and noodles, and a great selection of vegan-friendly sauces.

Teriyaki Madness Vegan Options


  • Edamame


Specify that you would like your bowl to be prepared vegan.


  • Spicy Tofu Teriyaki
  • Tofu Teriyaki

Pick Your Base

  • White Rice
  • Brown Rice
  • Noodles
  • Make It a Power Bowl (Veggies ONLY)


  • Veggies
  • All Broccoli


  • Teriyaki Thin Sauce
  • Teriyaki Thick Sauce
  • Spicy Sauce
  • Mad Sauce
  • Stir-Fry Sauce
  • Gyoza Sauce
  • Soy Sauce

 Per TMAD’s Allergen guide, in some Teriyaki Madness locations, Katsu Sauce does not contain Oyster Sauce. You can ask your local Teriyaki Madness if interested. 

Ala Carte & Sides

  • Tofu (8oz)
  • Spicy Tofu (8oz)
  • Stir-Fried Veggies … comes with cabbage, broccoli, zucchini, onions and carrots stir-fried in their house-made stir-fry sauce.
  • Steamed Veggies … steamed cabbage, broccoli, zucchini, onions and carrots in stir-fry sauce.
  • Calrose White Rice
  • Calrose Brown Rice
  • Noodles … Japanese-style noodles stir-fried in sweet and savory stir-fry sauce

As with any restaurant that is not 100% vegan or does not offer a designated vegan cooking space, cross-contamination can occur and fryers/grills may be shared with animal products. You can choose what your level of comfort is with these potential issues. 

Teriyaki Madness Vegan FAQ

Teriyaki Madness Sign
Teriyaki Madness Sign hanging outside their Charlotte, NC location. (Photo Credit: JHVEPhoto)

Is Teriyaki Madness’s Fried Rice Vegan?

NO. The fried rice contains egg. 

The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 400 vegan guides for restaurants, airports, sports venues and theme parks. Get unlimited access to all our guides with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!

  • If you’d like to see Teriyaki Madness’ complete menu, go check out their Official WebsiteOpens in a new tab.
  • Information for this guide was taken from their Allergen PDFOpens in a new tab. that specifically denotes which menu items are vegan (thanks Teriyaki Madness!)
  • Don’t have a Teriyaki Madness near you? Don’t worry, VeggL has hundreds of Vegan Guides including other popular chain restaurants like Panda Express and Pei Wei
  • Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!