Vegan Options at El Pollo Loco (Updated 2023)

Vegan Options at El Pollo Loco

We struggled for a while to uncover the vegan options at El Pollo Loco. Then El Pollo Loco released the Vegan Chickenless Pollo Burrito. But as of January 2022, it was no longer being seen on restaurant menus. 

And unfortunately, our many attempts over the last couple of years to learn more have not produced any good information.

Vegan Options at El Pollo Loco

At this time, we are unaware of any vegan options at El Pollo Loco. We were hopeful that they would continue with their Vegan Chickenless Pollo Burrito but it has not been on the menu since 2022; which also means the black beans that were on it, are no longer available. 

We have requested more information from them and will update if/when we learn more. 

If you happen to know more than we do thus far, let us knowOpens in a new tab.. We would love for there to be at least one option here!

El Pollo Loco Vegan FAQ

El Pollo Loco
Photo Credit: wolterke –

Are El Pollo Loco Beans Vegan?

Unfortunately, the only beans we had been able to confirm vegan, the black beans, are no longer available. The others might be–we just haven’t been able to have a conversation with anyone to find out.

The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 400 vegan guides for restaurants, airports and stadiums. Get unlimited access to all our sheets with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!


More Links and Info:

  • Want to see El Pollo Loco’s full menu? Head over to the official El Pollo Loco Menu
  • Not seeing exactly what you wanted? We also have vegan guides for other Mexican fast food locations like Taco Bell and Del Taco as well as over 215 other popular chain restaurants on our Vegan Guides at Restaurants Main Page
  • Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up-to-date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!