Vegan Options at CoreLife Eatery (Updated 2023)

Core Life Eatery Vegan Options

A VeggL user asked us to create a guide for CoreLife and for such a great fast-casual restaurant with vegan options, we had never heard of it. 

Thank you for bringing it to our attention, Carrie!

If you’re like us and not familiar with CoreLife, it is mainly located in the northeast and eastern side of the United States (Illinois, Kentucky, Tennessee, Michigan, Indiana, Ohio, New York, Pennslyvania, Virginia, North Carolina and South Carolina) and then all the west in Arizona. 

They offer one vegan curated bowl or you can choose to create your own. We share with you all of your options along with their vegan-friendly smoothies. 

Vegan Options at CoreLife Eatery

CoreLife asks you… “Before placing your order at a location, online, or any other ordering channel, please communicate with your server or directly with the store, if you or anyone in your party has a food allergy or special dietary preference.”

Curated Bowls

  • Sriracha Ginger Tofu & Quinoa … comes with roasted tofu, quinoa, shredded kale, carrots, shredded beets, spicy broccoli, ginger and sriracha; topped with a carrot chili vinaigrette.

Just The Broth

  • Vegetable Broth. Choose 12 oz. or 32 oz.

Build Your Own Bowl

Start With A Base. Choose 1 or 2:


  • Baby spinach
  • Romaine
  • Kale
  • Arugula
  • Mesclun
  • Napa Cabbage


  • Tri-colored quinoa
  • Purple Rice Blend
  • Rice Noodles

Add Ingredients. Add 1-5:

  • Chickpeas
  • Black Beans
  • Edamame
  • Hummus
  • Jalapeños
  • Corn
  • Spicy Broccoli
  • Beets
  • Sprouts
  • Peppers
  • Onions
  • Cucumber
  • Tomato
  • Scallions
  • Carrots
  • Celery
  • Dried Cranberries
  • Sriracha Sprouts
  • Ginger
  • Pickled Red Cabbage
  • Pickled Jalapeños
  • Pickled Red Onions

Accessorize with Premiums

  • Avocado
  • Roasted Organic Tofu

Choose a Broth or Dressings/Sauces

  • Vegetable Broth
  • Olive Oil
  • Fresh Lemon Squeeze
  • Fresh Lime Squeeze
  • Balsamic Vinaigrette
  • Carrot Chili Vinaigrette
  • Miso Sesame Ginger Dressing
  • Thai Cashew Dressing
  • Korean BBQ Sauce. This one says it is vegetarian but we’re not sure why… maybe it’s the unknown source of the brown sugar or something in the gochujang is animal based–which is not typical. We suggest asking if you are interested in this sauce. It contains gochujang, brown sugar, sesame oil, rice vinegar, tamari soy sauce, minced garlic, and ginger puree.


  • Fresh Basil
  • Fresh Cilantro
  • Sliced Almonds
  • Black Sesame Seeds
  • Chopped Walnuts

The tortilla strips have not been confirmed vegan yet. If interested, ask if they know what oil is used. If it is vegetable oil, ask if the fryer shares space with animal menu items. If not, you should be good to go. We have contacted CoreLife to ask these questions and will update this guide if/when we learn more. 


Smoothies are available for a limited time. It is optional to add plant protein powder as well. 

Choose size 16 or 24 oz. 

  • Mango … comes with mango, pineapple, banana, oat milk and agave
  • Berry … comes with blueberry, strawberry, banana, coconut water and oat milk
  • Matcha Green Tea … comes with matcha green tea, pineapple, banana, oat milk, coconut water and agave
  • Chocolate Cashew … comes with cashew butter, banana, oat milk, cocoa nibs, agave
  • Strawberry Banana … comes with strawberry, banana, oat milk, agave
  • Green … comes with organic spinach, mango, banana, oat milk, coconut water, agave


  • Classic Lemonade
  • Beet Lemonade –> yes this has beets mixed with the lemonade
  • Tropical Green Tea

* As with any restaurant that is not 100% vegan or does not offer a designated cooking space for their vegan options, cross-contamination can occur and fryers/grills may be shared with animal products. You can choose what your level of comfort is with these potential issues.

CoreLife Eatery Vegan FAQ

Is CoreLife Eatery’s Fire Sauce Vegan?

No. The fire sauce contains honey. I guess that depends on your stance with honey. With VeggL, all items that contain honey are not included in our vegan guides. 

Is CoreLife Eatery’s Thai Chili Sauce Vegan?

No. CoreLife Eatery’s Thai Chili Sauce contains honey.

Are Any Of the Dressings at CoreLife Eatery Oil Free?

No. All of the vegan-friendly dressings at CoreLife Eatery contain oil. You could ask for a fresh squeeze of lime or lemon juice though. 

What Are The Ingredients in CoreLife’s Carrot Chili Vinaigrette?

Per CoreLife Eatery, the ingredients are:

Carrot juice, white vinegar, agave, garlic, sriracha, non-gmo expeller pressed canola oil.

What Are The Ingredients in Miso Sesame Ginger Dressing?

Per CoreLife Eatery, the ingredients are:

Miso, olive oil, non-gmo expeller pressed canola oil, tamari soy sauce, garlic, ginger, lemon juice, tahini.

What Are The Ingredients in Thai Cashew Dressing?

Per CoreLife Eatery, the ingredients are:

Cashew butter, lime juice, rice wine vinegar, non-gmo expeller pressed canola oil, sriracha, agave, cilantro, garlic, ginger.

Does CoreLife Eatery Have Vegan Options?

Yes! CoreLife Eatery offers 1 curated vegan bowl but you can also create your own. They offer salad and grain bases, roasted tofu, a few beans, plenty of veggies and 4 vegan dressings plus vegetable broth. 

The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 400 vegan guides for restaurants, airports, sports venues and theme parks. Get unlimited access to all our guides with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!

  • If you’d like to see the complete menu from CoreLife Eatery, then make sure to head over to their Official Menu PageOpens in a new tab..
  • Information for this guide was researched on CoreLife Eatery’s website. We have also contacted CoreLife with additional questions which we have notated for you to ask about on the guide. 
  • Don’t have a CoreLife Eatery near you? That’s okay! VeggL has hundreds of vegan guides, including other popular chain restaurants like FreshiiOpens in a new tab. and Just SaladOpens in a new tab..
  • Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up-to-date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!