Cici’s would have been a restaurant that I would be leary of going to as a vegan but honestly, you have options!
You can order a pizza, salad, or pasta (availability may vary). They do NOT offer a vegan cheese but that’s ok. You can make up for it with toppings.
Because of the lack of vegan cheese, you more than likely will not find a pizza on the buffet bar that’s going to be vegan. However, Cici’s is usually good about taking any pizza requests right away.
Here is the complete list of all the vegan options at Cici’s:
Vegan Options at Cici’s
–> If you do not want to think too much, order one of the quick order menu items and ask for the modifications listed. Or, choose to create your own pizza or salad with the vegan options we share below.
- Veggie Pizza. Order with NO cheese or garlic butter brushed on the crust … comes with marinara sauce, red onions, green peppers, mushrooms and black olives.
- Mixed Salad. See the vegan salad ingredients available below + dressings.
- Pasta* with Red Pasta Sauce. This dish should NOT come with cheese but maybe let them know you do not want any; just in case. (not available at every location)
*Cici’s pasta says it may contain eggs. This is from production–it is not an ingredient.
Choose Your Crust
Order your crust with NO garlic butter brushed on the crust.
- Original (medium, large or giant size)
- Thin Crust Flatbread
- Deep Dish
- Red Sauce
- Order your pizza with NO cheese.
- Black Olives
- Green Peppers
- Jalapeno Peppers
- Red Onion
If choosing to order a salad, the following ingredients may vary by location.
- Iceberg Salad Mix … iceberg, carrots & red cabbage
- Iceberg Lettuce
- Spring Mix
- Banana Peppers
- Broccoli Florets
- Garbanzo Beans
- Green Olives
- Pickle Slices
- Grape Tomatoes
- Lite Italian Dressing
- Red Wine Vinegar
- Soybean Oil
*As with any restaurant that is not 100% vegan or does not offer a designated vegan cooking space, cross contamination can occur and fryers/grills may be shared with animal products. You can choose what your level of comfort is with these potential issues.
Cici’s Vegan FAQ
Does Cici’s have vegan cheese?
No. Cici’s does not currently offer any vegan cheeses.
Is Cici’s Zesty Pizza Sauce Vegan?
NO. Cici’s Zesty Pizza sauce is full of cow dairy.
Is Cici’s Creamy Buffalo Sauce Vegan?
NO. Not only is it not vegan, it’s not even vegetarian. Cici’s Creamy Buffalo sauce contains dairy AND chicken.
Are Cici’s Bruschetta Tomatoes Vegan?
NO. Cici’s offers a bruschetta tomato topping for pizza. It contains dairy, which means it is NOT vegan.
Is Cici’s dough vegan?
Yes! Cici’s has three doughs that are all vegan – Deep Dish, Flatbread and their Original Dough. Just be careful of any ‘stuffed crusts’ which will contain cheese.
Are Cici’s Salad Croutons Vegan?
NO. Cici’s salad croutons contain dairy.
The VeggL App
Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 400 vegan guides for restaurants, airports and stadiums. Get unlimited access to all our sheets with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!
Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!
More Links and Info:
- If you’d like to see Cici’s full menu, head over to Cici’s Official Menu
- Information pulled from Cici’s Ingredients Statement
- Not seeing quite what you were looking for? We have Vegan Guides for over 215 other popular chain restaurants including other pizza spots like Blaze Pizza and MOD Pizza
- Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up-to-date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!