Vegan Options at Church’s Chicken (Updated 2022)

Vegan Options at Church's Chicken

The vegan options at Church’s Chicken is not anything that is going to really impress any vegans. However, when compared to other fast food chicken locations – Church’s is right on par with their competitors like KFC and Popeye’s.

Basically, you’re going to have a choice between a couple sides and that’s about it.


Vegan Options at Church’s Chicken


Vegan Sides

  • French Fries
  • Spicy Rice
  • Green Beans
  • Jalapeno Pepper
  • Dinner Rolls

Sauces

  • Ketchup
  • Texas Pete Hot Sauce
  • Cocktail Sauce

Breakfast Sides

  • Hash Rounds
  • Grits

Cross-Contamination Concerns

While fryer cross-contamination is probably not a surprise to any vegan, here is the official statement from Church’s:

Some Church’s® restaurants sell fish and/or shellfish products. Chicken and other fried products sold in those stores may be
fried in the same oil used for frying fish and shellfish products.


Church’s Chicken Vegan FAQ


Church's Chicken
Photo Credit: Jonathan Weiss / Shutterstock.com

Is Church’s Chicken Okra Vegan?

According to their Allergen Guide, the Okra at Church’s contains dairy so it is not vegan. The dairy is most likely from the breading used to coat the okra.


The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 300 vegan guides for restaurants, airports and stadiums. Get unlimited access to all our sheets with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!

 


Our Picks

Ryan’s Pick: I’ve not been to Church’s Chicken in a long time. Definitely pre-vegan days. I’ll update here when I visit next.

Jen’s Pick:  


More Info and Links

  • If you’d like to see everything on Church’s Chicken’s menu, check out Church’s Chicken’s Full Menu 
  • Information pulled directly from Church’s Chicken Nutrition and Allergen Information page
  • Not quite what you’re looking for? VeggL has over 175 Cheat Sheets for popular chain restaurants including other chicken locations like KFC and Popeye’s
  • Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!

Sharing is caring!