Vegan Options at Bruster’s (Updated 2024)

Vegan Options at Bruster's

Bruster’s has vegan flavors! Bruster’s has vegan flavors! Bruster’s has vegan flavors! It’s hard to express how excited we were when Bruster’s announced they would begin offering non-dairy ice creams at their 200 locations nationwide.

Personally, Bruster’s was our absolute favorite place to get ice cream during our pre-vegan days when we were introduced to the chain in Knoxville, TN.

I initially thought I got lucked out into having this amazing local ice cream spot just down the road from my house.

It wasn’t until we moved away from Knoxville that I learned Bruster’s is a chain with locations in 22 different states. When I went vegan, Bruster’s Ice Cream is one of the things that I definitely missed. Now, Bruster’s is back in my life!

You didn’t come here to hear my ramblings on Bruster’s though, you came here to see the vegan options at Bruster’s so here ya go!

Vegan Options at Bruster’s

–> Due to their ice creams/ices/sorbets being made fresh in-store, flavors may vary depending on location. Be sure to check the board for your store’s daily non-dairy selections.

Container Options:

  • a Cup (small, regular, large)
  • Pint
  • Quart
  • Half Gallon
  • Milkshake!!

The Waffle Cone Bowl contains dairy and eggs–don’t eat that.

Vegan Options at Bruster's
We both got a cup of Strawberry-Banana Ice Cream on our last trip to Bruster’s. This was the only flavor they had available that day–also before they were making it with oat milk.

Non-Dairy Ice Cream

Bruster’s non-dairy ice cream is made with oat milk.

  • Banana
  • Chocolate
  • Chocolate Chip
  • Chocolate Chip Raspberry Truffle
  • Coffee Chocolate Chip
  • Cookies n Cream w/ Oreos
  • Mango
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Peach Melba
  • Peanut Butter w/ Oreos
  • Strawberry
  • Strawberry Banana
  • Vanilla
  • White Raspberry Truffle

Italian Ices

  • Black Raspberry Ice
  • Blue Pop Ice
  • Cherry Ice
  • Cotton Candy Ice
  • Cranberry Ice
  • Dewey Mountain Ice
  • Grape Ice
  • Lemon Ice
  • Lime Ice
  • Orange Ice
  • Peach Ice
  • Pina Colada Ice
  • Pineapple Ice
  • Pink Lemonade Ice
  • Sour Apple Ice
  • Strawberry Daiquiri Ice
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Strawberry Kiwi Ice
  • Super Hero Ice
  • Watermelon Ice


  • Black Raspberry Sorbet
  • Dragon Fruit Sorbet
  • Lemon Sorbet
  • Peach Sorbet
  • Pineapple Sorbet
  • Strawberry Lemon Sorbet
  • Strawberry Sorbet


Bruster’s Vegan FAQ

Vegan Options at Bruster's Ice Cream

Does Bruster’s have vegan ice cream?

Yes! As of April 2022, Bruster’s offers 14 different flavors; however, they make their ice cream fresh on-site and flavors may vary. Check with your location’s big board to see what that day’s options are.

Does Bruster’s have dairy-free?

Yes! Bruster’s offers vegan ice cream made with oat milk, ices, and sorbets. Check with your location’s big board to see what that day’s flavors are as they vary day to day.

Is Bruster’s Waffle Cone vegan?

No. Unfortunately, Bruster’s Waffle Cone contains egg and dairy. Here is the complete ingredients list we were provided:


The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 400 vegan guides for restaurants, airports and stadiums. Get unlimited access to all our sheets with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!

Our Picks

Ryan’s Pick: On our first trip to Bruster’s since they announced they had non-dairy ice cream, the only flavor they had available at our location was Strawberry-Banana. While it was good (especially since it was 100 degrees out that day) it tasted more sorbet than ice cream.

I’m still really intrigued to taste one of the more “ice cream” flavors like Chocolate Chip or Cookie and Cream.

Jen’s Pick: As Ryan said, we’ve only had the Strawberry-Banana and while it was good, it tasted more like a sorbet than an ice cream.

More Info and Links

  • Want to see Bruster’s Menu for yourself? Go ahead and check out Bruster’s Official Menu Page
  • Don’t have a Bruster’s close by? We have over 215 Vegan Guides for Chain Restaurants including other Ice Cream spots like Dairy Queen, Baskin Robbins and Ben & Jerry’s
  • Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *