Boston’s Pizza Restaurant and Sports Bar has a fairly decent list of vegan options for a sports bar!
You can order a variety of salads, a Beyond Burger (minus the bun and dressing), and a few starters and sides if you are comfortable with shared fryers.
You can currently find Boston’s locations in 15 states in the United States. Not one of them is in Massachusetts though. How about that!? And the chain restaurant originated in Canada. Fun facts. 🙂
Here’s everything you can order vegan at Boston’s…
Vegan Options at Boston’s Pizza Restaurant and Sports Bar
–> All fried items share a fryer with animals. You choose your level of comfort when ordering.
- Chips* and Salsa
- Buffalo Cauliflower*. Order with NO bleu cheese or dressing.
- Cactus Cuts*. Order with NO dip … comes with spicy thinly sliced fried potatoes.
It is optional to order a Beyond burger to top your salad with.
- House Salad. Order with NO croutons and your choice of vegan dressing below … comes with mixed greens, red onions, cucumber, cherry tomatoes and shredded carrots.
- Mediterranean Salad. Order with NO feta cheese and bread … comes with mixed greens, black olives, sun-dried tomatoes, cucumber, red onion, roasted red pepper and lemon vinaigrette dressing.
- Santa Fe Salad. Order with NO ranch, cheese or sour cream. SUB with vegan dressing below … comes with fresh mixed greens, black beans, cherry tomatoes, black olives, avocado and tortilla strips*.
Vegan Salad Dressings
- Oil & Vinegar
- Balsamic Dressing
- Lemon Vinaigrette
- Italian Dressing
- Beyond Burger. Order with NO bun or aioli. This will be a bunless burger with lettuce, tomatoes, red onion and avocado. You could ask for more of the toppings to fill out your plate.
- Seasoned French Fries*
- Sweet Potato Fries*
- Cactus Cuts*
- Roasted Vegetable Mix. Order with NO butter. Ask if they can cook it fresh with olive oil.
- Steamed Broccoli
Create Your Own Pizza
Gluten-Free crust contains dairy.
Choose your crust
- Original Crust (small, medium large)
- Thin Crust (small)
Order with NO cheese
Boston’s does NOT offer a vegan cheese.
Pick your toppings
- Artichoke Hearts
- Black Olives
- Cherry Tomatoes
- Diced Tomatoes
- Green Bell Peppers
- Green Olives
- Green Onions
- Marinated Mushrooms (verify no animal ingredients were used in the marinade)
- Pickled Jalapeño Peppers
- Fresh Jalapeños
- Red Bell Peppers
- Red Onions
- Sliced Tomatoes
- Sun-Dried Tomatoes
*As with any restaurant that is not 100% vegan or does not offer a designated vegan cooking space, cross contamination can occur and fryers/grills may be shared with animal products. You can choose what your level of comfort is with these potential issues. ALL of Boston’s fried items share a fryer with animal items.
Boston’s Vegan FAQ
Is Boston’s Pizza Vegan?
Yes! While Boston’s does not offer a vegan cheese, you CAN create your own vegan pizza. Their original and thin crusts are vegan along with their pizza sauce. Get creative with their toppings! You have plenty to choose from.
Is Boston’s Pizza Restaurant’s Beyond Burger Vegan?
No. You can order the Beyond burger itself but the bun and aioli have egg in it. We were recommended to order the Beyond patty on a house salad.
Do Boston Pizza’s Fries and Tortilla Chips share a Fryer with Animal Products?
Yes. All fried items share a fryer with animal items. You choose your level of comfort with this as a vegan.
The VeggL App
Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 400 vegan guides for restaurants, airports, sports venues and theme parks. Get unlimited access to all our guides with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!
Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!
More Links and Info
- If you’d like to see the complete menu at Boston’s Sports Bar then head over to their official menu page.
- Information for this guide was given to us by a manager at Boston’s. Thank you!
- Don’t have a Boston’s near you? No worries! VeggL has hundreds of vegan guides including other popular locations like Applebee’s and Yard House.
- Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!