We try to do our best here at VeggL to not be negative, but the vegan options at Bojangles’ are very, very limited. I’m sure that’s not surprising to most vegans.
I’m guessing if you’re on this page then you’ve found yourself out with family and friends at a Bojangles’ and you’re hurriedly searching for anything you can eat.
It’s either going to be a salad or a couple sides. The oil that is used for frying is a combo of canola oil and beef fat which even eliminates French fries. Here they are, the vegan options at Bojangles:
Vegan Options at Bojangles’
- Grits (Breakfast)
- Cajun Pinto Beans
- Green Beans
- Garden Salad with Fat Free Italian Dressing. Advise NO cheese or croutons.
- Top the Garden Salad with the Italian Dressing & Cajun Pinto Beans. Make it a meal!
- BBQ Sauce
- Ken’s Fat Free Italian Dressing
* Do NOT eat anything fried! Their oil is a combo of canola oil & beef fat.
Note: As with any restaurant that is not 100% vegan or does not offer a designated cooking space for their vegan options, cross contamination can occur and fryers/grills may be shared with animal products. You can choose what your level of comfort is with these potential issues.
Bojangles Vegan FAQ
Are Bojangles Fries vegan?
No. Bojangles fries are not vegan. At most fast food locations cross-contamination can be an issue, but at Bojangles everything is fried in oil that is a combination of canola oil and beef fat.
I certainly don’t know of any vegans who want fries that have been soaked in beef fat.
Is anything vegan at Bojangles?
The only things we are aware of that are vegan at Bojangles are the Grits, Cajun Pinto Beans, Green Beans and the Garden Salad.
Are Bojangles Mashed Potatoes vegan?
No. All the versions of mashed potatoes at Bojangles contain milk.
The VeggL App
Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 300 vegan guides for restaurants, airports and stadiums. Get unlimited access to all our sheets with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!
Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!
Ryan’s Pick – Have not been to a Bojangles’ since going vegan.
Jen’s Pick – I have not been to a Bojangles ever.
More Links and Info:
- Want to see Bojangles’ full menu? Head over to the Bojangles’ Official Menu page.
- Some information taken directly from the Bojangles’ Nutrition and Allergen Page
- Not seeing exactly what you wanted? We also have Cheat Sheets for over 175 popular restaurants including Popeyes and Chick-Fil-A
- Disclaimer: We do everything possible at VeggL to make sure all our Vegan Guides are as up to date as possible, but sometimes menus and menu items can change. VeggL is not responsible for incorrect or outdated information. Always check with your location and server to confirm items are vegan when ordering. If you notice something that needs to be corrected – please let us know!