Arby’s Vegan Options Cheat Sheet (Updated 2021)

Vegan Options at Arby's

There isn’t very many vegan options to choose from at Arby’s, but I have to admit, I love those curly fries*. It might not come as a surprise that a fast food spot with the slogan, “we got the meats” isn’t very vegan friendly, but hey, sometimes life happens and you find yourself stuck at an Arby’s and you need to make a decision (If this is you scroll straight down to the VeggL Quick Order suggestions).

Don’t worry, we got you covered. Here’s the vegan options you can grab at Arby’s – may we suggest the curly fries*?

Vegan Options at Arby’s

VeggL Quick Order

Need to order, like NOW!?! Here is what we recommend:

  • For something purely vegan, you’re only real option is the Chopped Side Salad. Order with No Cheese and with Light Italian or Balsamic Vinaigrette.
  • The Curly Fries and Potato Cakes are vegan, but they share a fryer so cross-contamination is an issue.
  • If it’s breakfast, you’re only option here is the French Toast Sticks, but you’re going to have the same shared fryer issue as the fries. (Also, why in the world are you at Arby’s for breakfast???)

Arby’s Complete (and unofficial) Vegan Menu


  • Chopped Side Salad – Advise NO cheese and choose one of the vegan dressings listed below

By the time you remove everything you’d need to remove from the other salads you’re basically left with a side salad.


Arby's Potato Cakes and Curly Fries
How do you prefer your potatoes fried, cake or curly?
  • Potato Cakes*
  • Curly Fries*
  • Homestyle Fries* (Regional Item)

*Menu item is cooked in the same oil as other items that contain major allergens. (Read: Everything shares the same fryers)


Arby's Apple and Cherry Turnovers
Arby’s Apple and Cherry Turnovers are one of the most surprising ‘accidentally’ vegan items you can find at any fast food restaurant.
  • Apple Turnover
  • Cherry Turnover

Both Turnovers contain Palm Oil.

Vegan Dressings

  • Light Italian Dressing
  • Balsamic Vinaigrette


  • Arby’s Sauce
  • Bronco Berry Sauce
  • Ketchup
  • Marinara
  • Spicy Three Pepper Sauce

Kid’s Menu

  • Tree Top Applesauce
  • Curly Fries

Vegan Breakfast Options

  • French Toast Sticks*

*Menu item is cooked in the same oil as other items that contain major allergens. (Read: Everything shares the same fryers)

Arby’s Vegan FAQ

What’s vegan at Arby’s

You can see above the only items 100% vegan are the Chopped Side Salad (order with NO cheese), pick one of the two dressings listed and the Tree Top Applesauce. If you do not mind shared fryers with meat products, then you can also get the Potato Cakes, Curly Fries, Homestyle Fries, French Toast Sticks (breakfast) and both turnovers (dessert).

Are Arby’s curly fries vegan?

The fries themselves at Arby’s are vegan. Like most fast food places, the fries may share a fryer with non-vegan food. So it really just depends on how you feel about cross-contamination. Personally, I (Ryan) am ok with some potential cross-contamination.

I kind of know that’s what I’m signing up for when I grab fast food, but we want you to be aware of it in case that is a deal-breaker for you.

Is Arby’s Sauce vegan?

Arby’s Sauce lovers of the country can rejoice in the fact it is vegan! I’m a firm believer that Arby’s Sauce is one of the best fast food signature sauces anywhere and I was really pleased to learn that it’s vegan.

Can I eat WFPB (Whole Food Plant Based) at Arby’s?

Two items. You can order the Side Salad with NO cheese and NO dressing or the Tree Top Applesauce.

Want to Make Arby’s At Home?

Arbys Copycat Vegan Chicken-Less Pecan Chickpea Salad

Check out our vegan version of Arby’s Pecan Chicken Salad

The VeggL App

Download the ultimate on-the-go vegan resource. Quickly access over 200 vegan guides for restaurants, airports and stadiums. Get unlimited access to all our sheets with the free version. Upgrade to Pro to go ad-free!

Never get frustrated by not knowing what you can get to eat ever again!

Our Picks

Ryan’s Pick: Let me preface my choice by saying I’m a little more “okay” with things sharing a cooking space than Jen is. With that being said as you may have noticed at the start of this post, I love Arby’s Curly Fries. They are one of my favorite fries, period. 

Jen’s Pick: If necessary, I would get the side salad with a vegan dressing. Honestly, I did love their curly fries in my pre-vegan days but I’ve not been to an Arby’s since going vegan.

More Info:


Sharing is caring!